Pack Foundation EIN 31-1621613

Pack Foundation

EIN  31-1621613 Private foundation / grantmaker Henderson, NV
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Verified accurate 8/25/26 · see original filing: IRS
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Pack Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$1–10M
What they do
A private foundation based in Henderson, NV. It reported about $4.2M in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
R Michael Pack · Trustee
Money in and out
$4.2M revenue, $838K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Henderson, NV. It reported about $4.2M in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $4.2M in revenue, $838K in expenses, and $13.2M in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$4.2M
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$838K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$13.2M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $3.4M
Total assets
13.2M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
685K
in FY2025
Grants made
13grants
total in period
Payout rate
5%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 13 grants · $685K · 2025–2025
The Campanile FoundationCA · FY2025$206,000
Red CrossFY2025$130,000
The Salvation ArmyFY2025$120,000
Planned ParenthoodTX · FY2025$100,000
San Diego Food BankFY2025$25,000
Old Globe TheatreCA · FY2025$25,000
Meals on WheelsFY2025$25,000
Home StartFY2025$22,000
Population ConnectionDC · FY2025$10,000
Boys & Girls ClubsFY2025$10,000
The Aspen Institute INCDC · FY2025$9,200
Broadway San DiegoFY2025$2,013
Sae Alumni AssociationFY2025$1,000

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV5
Average grantPart XV$53K
Median grantPart XV$25K
Largest grantPart XV$206K
Top cause focusNTEESocial Science (15%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$4.2M
FY2025▼ -9%
Expenses
$838K
FY2025▼ -20%
Total assets
$13.2M
FY2025▲ +35%
Total liabilities
$25K
FY2025
Total revenue
$4.2M
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$838K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$13.2M
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$13.2M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CPack Foundation
EINHdr · item D31-1621613
Principal addressHdr · item CHenderson, NV
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MNV
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFEducation (B82Z)
Ruling yearIRS BMFNov 1998

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Pack Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$3.5M · 83%
Investment income$467K · 11%
Other revenue$267K · 6%
Contributions & grants83%$3.5M
Investment income11%$467K
Other revenue6%$267K
Total revenueLn 12$4.2M

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.82 Operating & administrative $0.18
Grants & contributions paid82%$685K
Operating & administrative18%$152K
Total functional expensesLn 25$838K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$316K
Total assetsLn 16$13.2M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$25K
Total net assetsLn 32$13.2M
Months of cash on handcomputed4.5

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $13.2M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $4.2M
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $4.2M
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $4.2M · Prior year $4.6M
-9%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $771K · FY2025 $4.2M
+41%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $13.2M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $4.2M · Expenses $838K
+80%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $13.2M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $13.2M · Total assets $13.2M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual R Michael Pack · Reported title TRUSTEE · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $838K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -9%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$4.2M revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$4.6M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$1.5M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$327K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$844K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$771K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.