Running2bwell EIN 82-4767588

Running2bwell FY2022 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Promote healthier lifestyles to improve mental well-being, especially for those with substance abuse or mental health challenges. For fiscal year 2022 it reported $134K in revenue, $94K in expenses, and $82K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Public charity (501(c)(3)) · Recreation & Sports
Location
Wadsworth, OH
Website
www.running2bwell.org
Filings
5 on file (2020–2022)
Revenue
$134KFY2022
Expenses
$94K
Net assets
$82K
People
0
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  82-4767588 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Wadsworth, OH
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2022 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2024) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Running2bwell claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Promote healthier lifestyles to improve mental well-being, especially for those with substance abuse or mental health challenges.
Money in and out
$134K revenue, $94K expenses
Bottom line
Where the money goes · FY2022
Total revenue
$134K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$94K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$82K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $40K
Total assets
83K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
21K
in FY2022
Grants made
4grants
total in period
Payout rate
26%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 4 grants · $21K · 2022–2022
Individuals Receiving Running Shoes for Arriving at Group RunsFY2022$12,612
Various Small Cash DonationsFY2022$5,269
132FY2022$1,853
Race Entries for Runners Who Participate in Group RunFY2022$1,711

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$5K
Median grantPart XV$5K
Largest grantPart XV$13K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2022 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$134K
FY2022▲ +50%
Expenses
$94K
FY2022▲ +28%
Total assets
$83K
FY2022▲ +88%
Total liabilities
$1K
FY2022▼ -38%
Total revenue
$134K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$94K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$82K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$83K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CRunning2bwell
EINHdr · item D82-4767588
Principal addressHdr · item CWadsworth, OH
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.running2bwell.org
State of legal domicileHdr · item MOH
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFRecreation & Sports (N99)
Ruling yearIRS BMFOct 2021

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported

Keith Johnston’s $24K as Executive Director is at the 40th percentile of top reported officer pay among 1018 $100K–1M recreation & sports nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 2 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2024FY2023
Keith Johnston$24,000
Keith Jonston$24,000

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Running2bwell executive salaries →

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$72K · 54%
Other revenue$62K · 46%
Contributions & grants54%$72K
Other revenue46%$62K
Total revenueLn 12$134K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.23 Operating & administrative $0.77
Grants & contributions paid23%$21K
Operating & administrative77%$73K
Total functional expensesLn 25$94K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$50K
Total assetsLn 16$83K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$1K
Total net assetsLn 32$82K
Months of cash on handcomputed6.3

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2022 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $83K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $134K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $134K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $134K · Prior year $90K
+50%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $82K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $134K · Expenses $94K
+30%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $83K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $82K · Total assets $83K
98%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $94K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 50%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Running2bwell →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$124K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$105K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$134K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$90K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$63K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2022IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.