Jemys Foundation INC EIN 82-3571086 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Jemys Foundation INC

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Monsey, NY. It reported about $307K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $307K in revenue, $291K in expenses, and $649K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Monsey, NY
Filings
5 on file (2020–2024)
Revenue
$307KFY2024
Expenses
$291K
Net assets
$649K
People
3
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  82-3571086 Private foundation / grantmaker Monsey, NY
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Jemys Foundation INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Monsey, NY. It reported about $307K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Elliot D Mayer · President
Money in and out
$307K revenue, $291K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2024
Total revenue
$307K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$291K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$649K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $16K
Total assets
649K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
252K
in FY2024
Grants made
95grants
total in period
Payout rate
39%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 95 grants · $252K · 2024–2024
Yeshiva of Greater MonseyFY2024$52,200
Mesifta Beth ShragaFY2024$26,316
Ner GavrielFY2024$24,400
Yeshiva Torah VodaathFY2024$19,900
Assistance to Indigent FamiliesFY2024$19,313
Bais Yaakov ElementaryFY2024$14,100
Pe'er Bais YaakovFY2024$12,150
Bais Yaakov Drav MeirFY2024$11,600
Cong Tiferes AvrohomFY2024$10,680
Yeshiva Bais MikrohFY2024$7,100
Ramapo ChederFY2024$6,500
Cong Tiferes Yosef MeirFY2024$4,600
Cong Ohaiv YisroelFY2024$4,200
Central Fund of IsraelNY · FY2024$3,311
Beit Knesses JerusalemFY2024$3,132
Yshiva Rabbi Samson Raphael HirschFY2024$2,580
Friends of Nahal HareidiFY2024$1,890
See all 95 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV19
Average grantPart XV$3K
Median grantPart XV$200
Largest grantPart XV$52K
Top cause focusNTEEReligion (4%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$307K
FY2024▼ -7%
Expenses
$291K
FY2024▼ -2%
Total assets
$649K
FY2024▲ +3%
Total liabilities
$355
FY2024
Total revenue
$307K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$291K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$649K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$649K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CJemys Foundation INC
EINHdr · item D82-3571086
Principal addressHdr · item CMonsey, NY
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MNY
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T22)
Ruling yearIRS BMFFeb 2021

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Jemys Foundation INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$306K
Investment income$224
Total revenueLn 12$307K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.87 Operating & administrative $0.13
Grants & contributions paid87%$252K
Operating & administrative13%$38K
Total functional expensesLn 25$291K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$147K
Total assetsLn 16$649K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$355
Total net assetsLn 32$649K
Months of cash on handcomputed6.1

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $649K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $307K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $307K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $307K · Prior year $329K
-7%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $649K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $307K · Expenses $291K
+5%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $649K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $649K · Total assets $649K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Elliot D Mayer · Reported title President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $291K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -7%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$307K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$329K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$669K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$0 revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$0 revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.