Orthoconnect INC EIN 82-2415796

Orthoconnect INC

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Supports independent orthopedic doctors with data, education, and shared resources. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $882K in revenue, $883K in expenses, and $707K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Business league / trade association · Public & Societal Benefit
Location
Knoxville, TN
Website
www.orthoconnectonline.com
Filings
5 on file (2020–2024)
Revenue
$882KFY2024
Expenses
$883K
Net assets
$707K
People
10
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  82-2415796 Business league / trade association Knoxville, TN
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Orthoconnect INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Supports independent orthopedic doctors with data, education, and shared resources.
Leadership
Glenn Sumner · President & · $125K
Money in and out
$882K revenue, $883K expenses
Bottom line
-0.1% operating surplus
Membership & operating revenue · FY2024
Total revenue
$882K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$883K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$707K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$1K
Operating surplus
-0.1%
revenue over expenses▼ -100% vs prior filing year
Earned revenue
57%
of revenue from program services & dues▲ +8% vs prior filing year
Payroll share
15%
of spending is salaries & benefits▼ -27% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990
Revenue
$882K
FY2024▲ +13%
Expenses
$883K
FY2024▲ +54%
Total assets
$707K
FY2024▼ -21%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2024▼ -100%
Total revenue
$882K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$883K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$707K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$1K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$707K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 39
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 49
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2024.
01

Maintain a production and financial benchmarking database, sharing best practices for management and operations, and identifying industry trends impacting orthopaedic group practices and developing collective initiatives in response.

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item COrthoconnect INC
EINHdr · item D82-2415796
Principal addressHdr · item CKnoxville, TN
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.orthoconnectonline.com
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MTN
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(6) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFPublic & Societal Benefit (W03)
Ruling yearIRS BMFFeb 2019

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a9
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b9
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aYes
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13No
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14No
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
President &
$124,700Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$1,000Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$1,000Pt VII · Sec A
$1,000Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$1,000Pt VII · Sec A
$1,000Pt VII · Sec A
$1,000Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$1,000Pt VII · Sec A

Glenn Sumner’s $125K as President & is at the 85th percentile of top reported officer pay among 1033 $100K–1M public & societal benefit nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 8 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2024FY2023FY2022FY2021FY2020
Glenn Sumner$124,700$110,478
Glenn D Sumner$109,479$110,667$77,398
Jay Butler$1,000$1,000
Mary Higgins$1,000$1,000
Jason Hutchison$1,000$1,000
Kim Wishon$1,000$1,000
Anthony Rino$1,000$1,000
Sharon Mimbs Bromley$1,000

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Orthoconnect INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Program service revenue$500K · 57%
Contributions & grants$370K · 42%
Investment income$12K · 1%
Program service revenue57%$500K
Contributions & grants42%$370K
Investment income1%$12K
Total revenueLn 12$882K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$137K
Total assetsLn 16$707K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$707K
Months of cash on handcomputed1.9

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $137K · Operating expenses/yr $883K
1.9 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $883K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $883K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $883K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (2-yr avg) $0 · Solicited contributions (2-yr avg) $366K
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $370K · Total revenue $882K
42%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $882K
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $500K · Total revenue $882K
57%
Investment reliance
Investment income $12K · Total revenue $882K
+1%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $500K · Total expenses $883K
57%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $882K · Prior year $783K
+13%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $549K · FY2024 $882K
+13%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $707K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $882K · Expenses $883K
-0.1%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $707K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $707K · Total assets $707K
100%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) — · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) — · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $707K
Excludes program-related investments (Pt X, ln 13)
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Glenn Sumner · Reported title PRESIDENT & · Highest reported compensation $125K · Total expenses $883K
14%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $132K · Total expenses $883K
15%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Overhead ratio 0%
Fundraising cost ratio 0%
Revenue growth 13%
Legal fee ratio 9%
Accounting fee ratio 2%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$882K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$783K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$739K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$628K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$549K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.