Sunmark Charitable Community Foundation EIN 47-3713204 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Sunmark Charitable Community Foundation FY2022 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Latham, NY. It reported about $168K in revenue for 2022. For fiscal year 2022 it reported $168K in revenue, $122K in expenses, and $72K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Latham, NY
Website
www.sunmark.org
Filings
5 on file (2020–2022)
Revenue
$168KFY2022
Expenses
$122K
Net assets
$72K
People
9
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  47-3713204 Private foundation / grantmaker Latham, NY
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2022 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2024) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Sunmark Charitable Community Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Latham, NY. It reported about $168K in revenue for 2022.
Leadership
Bryan Delehanty · President/Board Member
Money in and out
$168K revenue, $122K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2022
Total revenue
$168K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$122K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$72K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $46K
Total assets
85K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
76K
in FY2022
Grants made
43grants
total in period
Payout rate
89%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 43 grants · $161K · 2024–2024
Ronald McDonald House Charities of the Capital RegionFY2024$51,571
Hood's House of HoopsFY2024$10,305
Mom Starts Here INCNY · FY2024$5,501
Young Parents United INCNY · FY2024$5,000
Mr Mo ProjectFY2024$5,000
Lifesong INCFY2024$5,000
Kelly's Angels INCFY2024$5,000
American Red CrossFY2024$5,000
Girls INC of the Greater Capital RegionFY2024$4,959
Pride Center of the Capital RegionFY2024$3,500
United WayFY2024$3,500
Stride Adaptive SportsFY2024$3,500
Connect CenterNC · FY2024$3,000
City MissionFY2024$2,856
See all 43 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV18
Average grantPart XV$4K
Median grantPart XV$2K
Largest grantPart XV$52K
Top cause focusNTEEHuman Services (16%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2022 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$168K
FY2022▲ +95%
Expenses
$122K
FY2022▲ +53%
Total assets
$85K
FY2022▲ +165%
Total liabilities
$13K
FY2022▲ +127%
Total revenue
$168K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$122K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$72K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$85K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CSunmark Charitable Community Foundation
EINHdr · item D47-3713204
Principal addressHdr · item CLatham, NY
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.sunmark.org
State of legal domicileHdr · item MNY
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T31)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMay 2015

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2021); the FY2022 filing did not itemize Part VII
President/Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President/Board Membe
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer/Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary/Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Sunmark Charitable Community Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$168K
Total revenueLn 12$168K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.62 Operating & administrative $0.38
Grants & contributions paid62%$76K
Operating & administrative38%$46K
Total functional expensesLn 25$122K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$78K
Total assetsLn 16$85K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$13K
Total net assetsLn 32$72K
Months of cash on handcomputed7.6

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2022 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $85K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $168K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $168K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $168K · Prior year $86K
+95%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $72K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $168K · Expenses $122K
+27%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $85K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $72K · Total assets $85K
85%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $122K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 95%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$132K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$183K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$168K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$86K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$51K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2022IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.