Pack Dance EIN 46-5006787

Pack Dance FY2021 filing

EIN  46-5006787 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Saint Louis, MO
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2021 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2024) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Pack Dance claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Brings dance to everyone, sharing its healing power in communities.
Leadership
Arica Brown · Executive Director · $71K
Money in and out
$192K revenue, $194K expenses
Bottom line
1.0mo operating runway

Brings dance to everyone, sharing its healing power in communities. For fiscal year 2021 it reported $192K in revenue, $194K in expenses, and $12K in net assets.Pt I

Where the money goes · FY2021
Total revenue
$192K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$194K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$12K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$2K
Where spending went · Part IX cols B–D
Program services $1.00
Operating runway
1.0mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate
Surplus margin
-1%
revenue over expenses, this year
Donor-funded
27%
of revenue is gifts & grants

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2021 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue
$192K
FY2021▲ +1%
Expenses
$194K
FY2021
Total assets
$35K
FY2021
Total liabilities
$23K
FY2021
Total revenue
$192K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$194K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$12K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$2K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$35K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B100%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 39
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 49
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service account for $40K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2020.
01

CKDC's mission is to make dance accessible to all and expose the healing art of movement to our communities. CKDC's vision is to use our unlimited passion for movement to build a diverse and welcoming community rooted in wellness and equity. CKDC believes that dance is a universal language that connects us all.

$40Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CPack Dance
EINHdr · item D46-5006787
Principal addressHdr · item CSaint Louis, MO
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.ckdc.org
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MMO
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFArts & Culture (A62)
Ruling yearIRS BMFOct 2014

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a9
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b9
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aYes
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13Yes
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14Yes
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aYes
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2020); the FY2021 filing did not itemize Part VII
Executive Director
$71,235Pt VII · Sec A
Executive Director
$71,235Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Arica Nyamsi’s $84K as Executive Director is at the 78th percentile of top reported officer pay among 2213 $100K–1M arts & culture nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 3 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2024FY2023FY2022FY2021FY2020
Arica Brown$84,537$71,235$78,674
Arica Nyamsi$84,078$77,739
Arica Brown$71,235

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Pack Dance executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Program service revenue$140K · 73%
Contributions & grants$52K · 27%
Program service revenue73%$140K
Contributions & grants27%$52K
Other revenue$332
Total revenueLn 12$192K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Program services $1.00
Program services100%$194K
Total functional expensesLn 25$194K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$16K
Total assetsLn 16$35K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$23K
Total net assetsLn 32$12K
Months of cash on handcomputed1.0

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2021 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $16K · Operating expenses/yr $194K
1.0 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $52K · Total revenue $192K
27%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $140K · Total revenue $192K
73%
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $192K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $140K · Total expenses $194K
72%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $192K · Prior year $189K
+1%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $12K · Beginning of year $15K
-17%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $192K · Expenses $194K
-1%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $23K · Total assets $35K
65%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $12K · Total assets $35K
35%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Arica Brown · Reported title EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR · Highest reported compensation $71K · Total expenses $194K
37%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $127K · Total expenses $194K
65%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Program ratio 100%
Overhead ratio 0%
Fundraising cost ratio 0%
Revenue growth 1%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2024
Total grants receivedfrom 2 funders$34K

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Pack Dance →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$217K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$278K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$258K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$192K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$189K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2021IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.