Protect Our Pets Foundation EIN 46-3634821

Protect Our Pets Foundation

EIN  46-3634821 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Auburn, NY
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Protect Our Pets Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
Helps shelters care for animals, find homes, and provides needed medical aid.
Leadership
Edward Lauckern · President
Money in and out
$409 revenue, $630 expenses
Bottom line
13.6mo operating runway

Helps shelters care for animals, find homes, and provides needed medical aid. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $409 in revenue, $630 in expenses, and $713 in net assets.Pt I

Where the money goes · FY2025
Total revenue
$409
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$630
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$713
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$221
Where spending went · Part IX cols B–D
Program services $1.00
Operating runway
13.6mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▲ +23% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
-54%
revenue over expenses, this year▲ +61% vs prior filing year
Donor-funded
100%
of revenue is gifts & grants0% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Revenue
$409
FY2025▲ +93%
Expenses
$630
FY2025▲ +75%
Total assets
$713
FY2025▲ +520%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$409
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$630
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$713
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$221
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$713
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B100%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2021.
01

website

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CProtect Our Pets Foundation
EINHdr · item D46-3634821
Principal addressHdr · item CAuburn, NY
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MNY
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFAnimals (D20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJun 2015

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Protect Our Pets Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$409
Total revenueLn 12$409

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Program services $1.00
Program services100%$630
Total functional expensesLn 25$630

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16$713
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$713

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $713 · Operating expenses/yr $630
13.6 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $409 · Total revenue $409
100%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue — · Total revenue $409
Investment reliance
Investment income — · Total revenue $409
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue — · Total expenses $630
Rests on the self-reported EZ program figure
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $409 · Prior year $212
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $713 · Beginning of year $706
+1%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $409 · Expenses $630
-54%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $713
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $713 · Total assets $713
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Edward Lauckern · Reported title PRESIDENT · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $630
0%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits — · Total expenses $630
Form 990-EZ bundles compensation — not comparable to full-990 filers
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Program ratio 100%
Revenue growth 93%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2023
Total grants receivedfrom 1 funder$17

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$409 revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$212 revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$270 revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$335 revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$250 revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$3K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.