Dee Foundation INC EIN 46-3359659

Dee Foundation INC

EIN  46-3359659 Private foundation / grantmaker Bellows Falls, VT
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Dee Foundation INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Bellows Falls, VT. It reported about $34K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
Jane Macri · Vice President
Money in and out
$34K revenue, $77K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Bellows Falls, VT. It reported about $34K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $34K in revenue, $77K in expenses, and $336K in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$34K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$77K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$336K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$43K
Total assets
336K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
41K
in FY2025
Grants made
7grants
total in period
Payout rate
12%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 7 grants · $41K · 2025–2025
Riverside Community Care INCMA · FY2025$10,000
Vermont AcademyVT · FY2025$5,500
North Star Health GrantFY2025$5,500
Rockingham Free Public LibraryFY2025$5,000
Parks Place Community Resource CenterFY2025$5,000
Ny State Games for the Physically ChallengedFY2025$5,000

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV3
Average grantPart XV$6K
Median grantPart XV$5K
Largest grantPart XV$10K
Top cause focusNTEEArts & Culture (14%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$34K
FY2025
Expenses
$77K
FY2025▲ +378%
Total assets
$336K
FY2025▼ -11%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$34K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$77K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$336K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$336K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CDee Foundation INC
EINHdr · item D46-3359659
Principal addressHdr · item CBellows Falls, VT
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MVT
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJan 2014

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Dee Foundation INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$34K
Total revenueLn 12$34K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.53 Operating & administrative $0.47
Grants & contributions paid53%$41K
Operating & administrative47%$36K
Total functional expensesLn 25$77K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$336K
Total assetsLn 16$336K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$336K
Months of cash on handcomputed52.3

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $336K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $34K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $34K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $34K · Prior year $0
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $336K · Beginning of year $379K
-11%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $34K · Expenses $77K
-129%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $0 · Total assets $336K
0%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $336K · Total assets $336K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Jane Macri · Reported title VICE PRESIDENT · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $77K
0%
Personnel share
not reported

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown. Peer cohort: .

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$34K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$0 revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$0 revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$0 revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$1K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$2K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.