Robert D Klausner Charitable Foundation INC EIN 46-1462262 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Robert D Klausner Charitable Foundation INC

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Plantation, FL. It reported about $78K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $78K in revenue, $83K in expenses, and $413K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Plantation, FL
Website
rdkcharity.org
Filings
4 on file (2020–2024)
Revenue
$78KFY2024
Expenses
$83K
Net assets
$413K
People
3
Filings
4
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  46-1462262 Private foundation / grantmaker Plantation, FL
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Robert D Klausner Charitable Foundation INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Plantation, FL. It reported about $78K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Dana Kornfeld · President
Money in and out
$78K revenue, $83K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2024
Total revenue
$78K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$83K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$413K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$5K
Total assets
413K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
80K
in FY2024
Grants made
13grants
total in period
Payout rate
19%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 13 grants · $80K · 2024–2024
Fund for Public School INCFY2024$54,000
Temple Beth EmetFY2024$10,000
Pioneer Middle SchoolFY2024$3,000
Palm Beach Pba Charity FundFY2024$2,500
WbpebFY2024$1,950
Hfba Hollywood Fire Benevolent AssoFY2024$1,750
Baltimore Fire FoundationFY2024$1,500
David PosnackFY2024$1,000
Coral Springs Police Offcers FoundFY2024$1,000
Touched by Type 1 INCFL · FY2024$1,000
Mirimar Police Athletic LeagueFY2024$1,000
Troup 3234323 INCFY2024$500
Beyond DifferencesCA · FY2024$500

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV2
Average grantPart XV$6K
Median grantPart XV$2K
Largest grantPart XV$54K
Top cause focusNTEEDiseases & Disorders (8%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$78K
FY2024▼ -3%
Expenses
$83K
FY2024▲ +115%
Total assets
$413K
FY2024▼ -0.8%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2024
Total revenue
$78K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$83K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$413K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$413K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CRobert D Klausner Charitable Foundation INC
EINHdr · item D46-1462262
Principal addressHdr · item CPlantation, FL
WebsiteHdr · item Jrdkcharity.org
State of legal domicileHdr · item MFL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMay 2013

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Robert D Klausner Charitable Foundation INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$59K · 75%
Investment income$20K · 25%
Contributions & grants75%$59K
Investment income25%$20K
Total revenueLn 12$78K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.96 Operating & administrative $0.04
Grants & contributions paid96%$80K
Operating & administrative4%$3K
Total functional expensesLn 25$83K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$60K
Total assetsLn 16$413K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$413K
Months of cash on handcomputed8.7

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $413K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $78K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $78K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $78K · Prior year $81K
-3%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $49K · FY2024 $78K
+12%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $413K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $78K · Expenses $83K
-6%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $413K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $413K · Total assets $413K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Dana Kornfeld · Reported title PRESIDENT · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $83K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -3%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$78K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$81K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022not on file
FY2021$54K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$49K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.