Redc Consortium INC EIN 45-4377829 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Redc Consortium INC

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Improves access to and quality of eating disorder treatment nationwide. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $309K in revenue, $413K in expenses, and $151K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Business league / trade association · Community Development
Location
New York, NY
Website
www.residentialeatingdisorders.org
Filings
5 on file (2020–2024)
Revenue
$309KFY2024
Expenses
$413K
Net assets
$151K
People
11
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  45-4377829 Business league / trade association New York, NY
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Redc Consortium INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Improves access to and quality of eating disorder treatment nationwide.
Leadership
Dirk Miller · Director
Money in and out
$309K revenue, $413K expenses
Bottom line
-33% operating surplus
Membership & operating revenue · FY2024
Total revenue
$309K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$413K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$151K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$103K
Operating surplus
-33%
revenue over expenses▼ -4172% vs prior filing year
Earned revenue
4%
of revenue from program services & dues▼ -25% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990
Revenue
$309K
FY2024▼ -10%
Expenses
$413K
FY2024▲ +19%
Total assets
$151K
FY2024▼ -41%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2024
Total revenue
$309K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$413K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$151K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$103K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$151K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 311
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 411

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CRedc Consortium INC
EINHdr · item D45-4377829
Principal addressHdr · item CNew York, NY
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MNY
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(6) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFCommunity Development (S46)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJun 2012

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a11
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b11
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aYes
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13No
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14No
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2Yes

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Redc Consortium INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

2 program services account for $162K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2024.
01

Government Relations Consultant worked with the organization to educate and advocate for issues that would help association members best serve their populations.

$137Kprogram expense
02

Research collaboration between Harvard STRIPED, the National Alliance of Eating Disorders, and REDC, to study treatment availability across the country. The goal is to publish a paper that will add to the literature, improve collaboration with colleagues and support our policy work.

$25Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$295K · 96%
Program service revenue$13K · 4%
Contributions & grants96%$295K
Program service revenue4%$13K
Other revenue$635
Total revenueLn 12$309K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$151K
Total assetsLn 16$151K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$151K
Months of cash on handcomputed4.4

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $151K · Operating expenses/yr $413K
4.4 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $413K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $413K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $413K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (3-yr avg) $0 · Solicited contributions (3-yr avg) $302K
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $295K · Total revenue $309K
96%
Government reliance
Government grants $0 · Total revenue $309K
0%
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $13K · Total revenue $309K
4%
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $309K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $13K · Total expenses $413K
3%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $309K · Prior year $345K
-10%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $310K · FY2024 $309K
-0.09%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $151K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $309K · Expenses $413K
-33%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $151K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $151K · Total assets $151K
100%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) — · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) — · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $151K
Excludes program-related investments (Pt X, ln 13)
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Dirk Miller · Reported title Director · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $413K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) — · Total expenses $413K
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Overhead ratio 0%
Fundraising cost ratio 0%
Revenue growth -10%
Accounting fee ratio 2%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$309K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$345K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$292K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$366K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$310K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.