Be a Gift Foundation EIN 27-4118620

Be a Gift Foundation

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Longboat Key, FL. It reported about $65K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $65K in revenue, $77K in expenses, and $139K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Longboat Key, FL
Website
www.beagiftfoundation.org
Filings
5 on file (2020–2024)
Revenue
$65KFY2024
Expenses
$77K
Net assets
$139K
People
4
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  27-4118620 Private foundation / grantmaker Longboat Key, FL
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Be a Gift Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Longboat Key, FL. It reported about $65K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Elaine Donovan · President
Money in and out
$65K revenue, $77K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2024
Total revenue
$65K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$77K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$139K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$12K
Total assets
156K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
67K
in FY2024
Grants made
24grants
total in period
Payout rate
43%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 24 grants · $67K · 2024–2024
St Lukes Medical CenterFY2024$29,759
Scottsdale Unified School DistrictFY2024$5,997
Safe Children Coalition INCFL · FY2024$4,150
University of Iowa HospitalFY2024$3,644
Rainbow Babies & Children's FoundationFY2024$3,516
Nemours Children's HealthFY2024$2,906
Paiute Neighborhood CenterFY2024$2,350
St Vincent DepaulIN · FY2024$2,300
Rae Rae of LightFY2024$1,525
Kaiser PermanenteFY2024$1,350
Family PromiseFY2024$1,300
One Way Out Ministries INCFL · FY2024$1,000
NphFY2024$1,000
Ohsu Doernbecher Children's HospitalFY2024$955
Duet PartnersFY2024$900
Wolfson Children's Hospitalbaptist HealthFY2024$822
Elevatemed INCAZ · FY2024$800
Cincinnati Children's HospitalFY2024$650
See all 24 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV5
Average grantPart XV$3K
Median grantPart XV$1K
Largest grantPart XV$30K
Top cause focusNTEEEducation (4%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$65K
FY2024▲ +43%
Expenses
$77K
FY2024▲ +107%
Total assets
$156K
FY2024▲ +4%
Total liabilities
$18K
FY2024▲ ×43
Total revenue
$65K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$77K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$139K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$156K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CBe a Gift Foundation
EINHdr · item D27-4118620
Principal addressHdr · item CLongboat Key, FL
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.beagiftfoundation.org
State of legal domicileHdr · item MFL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMay 2011

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice-President/Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Be a Gift Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income$46K · 71%
Contributions & grants$19K · 29%
Investment income71%$46K
Contributions & grants29%$19K
Total revenueLn 12$65K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.88 Operating & administrative $0.12
Grants & contributions paid88%$67K
Operating & administrative12%$9K
Total functional expensesLn 25$77K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$17K
Total assetsLn 16$156K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$18K
Total net assetsLn 32$139K
Months of cash on handcomputed2.7

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $156K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $65K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $65K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $65K · Prior year $46K
+43%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $55K · FY2024 $65K
+4%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $139K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $65K · Expenses $77K
-18%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $156K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $139K · Total assets $156K
89%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Elaine Donovan · Reported title PRESIDENT · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $77K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 43%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$65K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$46K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$29K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$121K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$55K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.