103 Gamma Chapter

Claim it free, then get the verified mark Claim this org →
EIN 15-0537020 Mutual-benefit / member-serving Ithaca, NY
Form 990 (PDF)

Is this your organization? Claim it free

Revenue & expenses by yearFY2022–FY2025
Revenue
$349K
FY2025▼ -24%
Expenses
$373K
FY2025▼ -23%

Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 2025 (IRS tax year 2024).


Offers a home-like setting for lodging, meals, and social gatherings. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $349K in revenue, $373K in expenses, and $-84K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Mutual-benefit / member-serving · Nonprofit
Location
Ithaca, NY
Website
phisigmakappa.org
Filings
4 on file (2022–2025)
Revenue
$349KFY2025
Expenses
$373K
Net assets
$-84K
People
8
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Compare with another nonprofit →
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until 103 Gamma Chapter claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Offers a home-like setting for lodging, meals, and social gatherings.
Leadership
Thomas Recker · National Rep
Money in and out
$349K revenue, $373K expenses
Bottom line
-7% surplus margin
Reported financial activity · FY2025
Total revenue
$349K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$373K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$-84K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$24K
Surplus margin
-7%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -42% vs prior filing year

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like 103 Gamma Chapter →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Total assets
$70K
FY2025▼ -19%
Total liabilities
$154K
FY2025▲ +5%
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$24K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$70K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item C103 Gamma Chapter
EINHdr · item D15-0537020
Principal addressHdr · item CIthaca, NY
WebsiteHdr · item Jphisigmakappa.org
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MNY
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(7) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFDec 1940

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aNo
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13No
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14No
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
National Rep
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Alumni Offic
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
House Manage
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Alumni Offic
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See 103 Gamma Chapter executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2024.
01

To provide a home like setting for room, board and social functions.

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Program service revenue100%$349K
Investment income$17
Total revenueLn 12$349K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$32K
Total assetsLn 16$70K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$154K
Total net assetsLn 32$-84K
Months of cash on handcomputed1.0

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $32K · Operating expenses/yr $373K
1.0 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $373K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $373K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $373K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (3-yr avg) $0 · Solicited contributions (3-yr avg) $0
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $0 · Total revenue $349K
0%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $349K
—
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $349K · Total revenue $349K
100%
Investment reliance
Investment income $17 · Total revenue $349K
<0.01%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $349K · Total expenses $373K
94%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $349K · Prior year $461K
-24%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $-84K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $349K · Expenses $373K
-7%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $70K
—
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $-84K · Total assets $70K
-119%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) — · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) — · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $70K
Excludes program-related investments (Pt X, ln 13)
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Thomas Recker · Reported title NATIONAL REP · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $373K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $63K · Total expenses $373K
17%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Overhead ratio 0%——
Revenue growth -24%——
Accounting fee ratio 1%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$349K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$461K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$465K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$515K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.