Family Programs INC

Claim it free, then get the verified mark Claim this org →
EIN 94-2998079 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Red Bluff, CA
Form 990 (PDF)

Is this your organization? Claim it free

Revenue & expenses by yearFY2021–FY2025
Revenue
$13K
FY2025▼ -12%

Form 990 for the fiscal year ending December 2025 (IRS tax year 2025).


A nonprofit based in Red Bluff, CA. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $13K in revenue, $10K in expenses, and $129K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Public charity (501(c)(3)) · Nonprofit
Location
Red Bluff, CA
Website
wekids.org
Filings
5 on file (2021–2025)
Revenue
$13KFY2025
Expenses
$10K
Net assets
$129K
People
3
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Compare with another nonprofit →
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Family Programs INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A nonprofit based in Red Bluff, CA.
Leadership
Kenneth Boone · President and Director · $1K
Money in and out
$13K revenue, $10K expenses
Bottom line
161.1mo operating runway

What Funders Ask

6 questions, answered from this org's own filings

Will my donation be tax-deductible?

GOOD

Yes — A charitable, religious, educational, scientific, or literary organization. Contributions are generally tax-deductible for donors.

IRS Business Master File records this organization as tax-exempt with deductible contributions. See detail →

Can I donate to this org right now?

GOOD

No revocation on IRS record

This EIN does not appear on the IRS auto-revocation list. See detail →

Is this organization up to date?

GOOD

Yes — filed FY2025

Most recent Form 990 on file is for fiscal year 2025 (1 year ago). See detail →

Is it receiving grants from reputable foundations?

GOOD

1 funder — J Watumull Fund

1 distinct foundation funder(s) on file, $2K received in the most recent year with grants. See detail →

How is the money spent?

NEUTRAL

Not on file

Program vs. overhead split is not on file for this EIN's most recent filing. See detail →

What's its financial size and trend?

NEUTRAL

<$100K · ↓ -12% vs prior year

Revenue band <$100K, -12% versus the prior filing year (down). See detail →

Where the money goes · FY2025
Total revenue
$13K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$10K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$129K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $4K
Operating runway
161.1mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▲ +200% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
+27%
revenue over expenses, this year▲ +163% vs prior filing year
Revenue trend
-27%
avg. annual growth over 5 years▲ +11% vs prior filing year

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Family Programs INC →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$4K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$129K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B—
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CFamily Programs INC
EINHdr · item D94-2998079
Principal addressHdr · item CRed Bluff, CA
WebsiteHdr · item Jwekids.org
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MCA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFAug 1986

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a—
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13—
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14—
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a—
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2—

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
President and Director
$1,200Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer and Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary and Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 1 named individual · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2025FY2024FY2023FY2022FY2021
Kenneth Boone$1,200$3,800$43,200$36,000$36,000$36,000

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Family Programs INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$13K
Total revenueLn 12$13K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1—
Total assetsLn 16$129K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$129K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $129K · Operating expenses/yr $10K
161.1 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $13K · Total revenue $13K
100%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $0 · Total revenue $13K
0%
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $13K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $0 · Total expenses $10K
0%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $13K · Prior year $15K
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $63K · FY2025 $13K
-27%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $129K · Beginning of year $96K
+34%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $13K · Expenses $10K
+27%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $0 · Total assets $129K
0%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $129K · Total assets $129K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Kenneth Boone · Reported title President and Director · Highest reported compensation $1K · Total expenses $10K
13%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $5K · Total expenses $10K
51%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -12%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2024
Total grants receivedfrom 1 funder$2K

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025$15K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$44K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$60K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$67K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$63K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.