Landons Legacy Foundation EIN 93-3038871 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Landons Legacy Foundation

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A health care nonprofit based in Chandler, AZ. It reported about $51K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $51K in revenue, $34K in expenses, and $72K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Public charity (501(c)(3)) · Health Care
Location
Chandler, AZ
Website
www.landonslegacyfoundation.org
Filings
3 on file (2023–2025)
Revenue
$51KFY2025
Expenses
$34K
Net assets
$72K
People
11
Filings
3
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  93-3038871 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Chandler, AZ
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Landons Legacy Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A health care nonprofit based in Chandler, AZ. It reported about $51K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
Alyssa Anhalt · Advocacy Director
Money in and out
$51K revenue, $34K expenses
Bottom line
5.5mo operating runway
Where the money goes · FY2025
Total revenue
$51K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$34K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$72K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $16K
Where spending went · Part IX cols B–D
Program services $0.79
Operating runway
5.5mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate
Surplus margin
+33%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -59% vs prior filing year
Donor-funded
60%
of revenue is gifts & grants

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Revenue
$51K
FY2025▼ -13%
Expenses
$34K
FY2025▲ +192%
Total assets
$74K
FY2025▲ +54%
Total liabilities
$2K
FY2025▲ +43%
Total revenue
$51K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$34K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$72K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$16K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$74K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B79%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CLandons Legacy Foundation
EINHdr · item D93-3038871
Principal addressHdr · item CChandler, AZ
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MAZ
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFHealth Care (E12)
Ruling yearIRS BMFSep 2023

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Advocacy Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Teen Outreach Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Speech Therapy Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Graphic Arts Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Public Safety Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Social Media Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Occupational Therapy Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Physical Therapy Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Landons Legacy Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$51K
Total revenueLn 12$51K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Program services $0.79
Program services79%$27K
Total functional expensesLn 25$34K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16$74K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$2K
Total net assetsLn 32$72K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $16K · Operating expenses/yr $34K
5.5 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $30K · Total revenue $51K
60%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue — · Total revenue $51K
Investment reliance
Investment income $898 · Total revenue $51K
+2%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue — · Total expenses $34K
Rests on the self-reported EZ program figure
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $51K · Prior year $58K
-13%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $72K · Beginning of year $47K
+54%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $51K · Expenses $34K
+33%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $2K · Total assets $74K
3%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $72K · Total assets $74K
97%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Alyssa Anhalt · Reported title ADVOCACY DIRECTOR · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $34K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits — · Total expenses $34K
Form 990-EZ bundles compensation — not comparable to full-990 filers
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Program ratio 79%
Revenue growth -13%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · received and paid
Grants received · FY2023
Total grants receivedfrom 2 funders$180
Grants paid · 8 grants · $7K · 2024–2024
HeartsaversFY2024$2,485
Cystic Fibrosis FoundationMD · FY2024$1,978
Chandler Unified School DistrictFY2024$1,000
Brave Bears Club Char Bear LLC in Co Phoenix Childrens HospitalFY2024$500
Believe Beyond AbilitiesFY2024$450
Rad Bowl-A-Thon SponsorshipFY2024$250
Manes and MiraclesAZ · FY2024$212

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$51K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$58K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$700 revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.