Kadima Project INC EIN 93-2407937

Kadima Project INC

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Supports Jewish people, religion, and institutions across the United States. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $376K in revenue, $20K in expenses, and $608K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Public charity (501(c)(3)) · Human Services
Location
Great Neck, NY
Filings
2 on file (2024–2025)
Revenue
$376KFY2025
Expenses
$20K
Net assets
$608K
People
2
Filings
2
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  93-2407937 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Great Neck, NY
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Kadima Project INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Supports Jewish people, religion, and institutions across the United States.
Leadership
Michael Nikfar · President
Money in and out
$376K revenue, $20K expenses
Bottom line
357.4mo operating runway
Where the money goes · FY2025
Total revenue
$376K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$20K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$608K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $355K
Operating runway
357.4mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▼ -82% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
+95%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -5% vs prior filing year
Donor-funded
92%
of revenue is gifts & grants▼ -8% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Revenue
$376K
FY2025▲ +48%
Expenses
$20K
FY2025▲ ×13
Total assets
$608K
FY2025▲ +141%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$376K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$20K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$608K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$355K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$608K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 32
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CKadima Project INC
EINHdr · item D93-2407937
Principal addressHdr · item CGreat Neck, NY
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MNY
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFHuman Services (P20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFAug 2023

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a2
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aYes
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13Yes
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14Yes
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Kadima Project INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$345K · 92%
Investment income$31K · 8%
Contributions & grants92%$345K
Investment income8%$31K
Total revenueLn 12$376K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$608K
Total assetsLn 16$608K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$608K
Months of cash on handcomputed357.4

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $608K · Operating expenses/yr $20K
357.4 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $20K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $20K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $20K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (2-yr avg) $0 · Solicited contributions (2-yr avg) $299K
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $345K · Total revenue $376K
92%
Government reliance
Government grants $0 · Total revenue $376K
0%
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $0 · Total revenue $376K
0%
Investment reliance
Investment income $31K · Total revenue $376K
+8%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $0 · Total expenses $20K
0%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $376K · Prior year $254K
+48%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $608K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $376K · Expenses $20K
+95%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $608K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $608K · Total assets $608K
100%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) $0 · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) $0 · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $608K
0%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Michael Nikfar · Reported title PRESIDENT · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $20K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $0 · Total expenses $20K
0%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Overhead ratio 0%
Fundraising cost ratio 0%
Revenue growth 48%
Investment management fee ratio 0%
Legal fee ratio 0%
Accounting fee ratio 4%
Fundraising fee ratio 0%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Kadima Project INC →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$376K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$254K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.