Peachtree Collaborative FY2020 filing

Public charity (501(c)(3)) Edinburg, VA Since 2002 EIN 91-1598923 NTEE E70
Revenue
$437K
FY2020 · Pt VIII · Ln 12
Expenses
$451K
FY2020 · Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$207K
FY2020 · Pt X · Ln 32
To programs
102%
FY2020 · Pt IX · col B
Revenue & expenses by yearFY2020–FY2025
Revenue
$437K
FY2020
Expenses
$451K
FY2020

a health care nonprofit based in Edinburg, VA, formed in 2002.

Is this your organization?
Claim it free, then get the verified mark.
Claim
Tax-deductible?
Yes
Per the IRS master file. Details →
Can I give now?
No revocation on IRS record
Not on the IRS revocation list. Details →
Filing up to date?
Yes — filed FY2025
Foundation funders?
2 funders, incl. Westreich Foundation
$125K in the latest grant year. Details →
Spent on programs?
102% to programs
Form 990 Part IX, latest filing. Details →
Size and trend
$100K–1M

Form 990 for the fiscal year ending December 2020 (IRS tax year 2020).


Peachtree Collaborative is a health care nonprofit based in Edinburg, VA, formed in 2002.

Founded
2002
Type
Public charity (501(c)(3)) · Health Care
Location
Edinburg, VA
Website
anh.foundation
Filings
6 on file (2020–2020)
You’re viewing the FY2020 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Peachtree Collaborative claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Where the money goes · FY2020
Where spending went · Part IX cols B–D
Program services $1.02 Management & general $0.06
Operating runway
46.8mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate
Surplus margin
-3%
revenue over expenses, this year
Donor-funded
470%
of revenue is gifts & grants

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Peachtree Collaborative →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2020 · Form 990
Total assets
$1.8M
FY2020
Total liabilities
$819
FY2020
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$14K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$1.8M
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B102%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 35
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 45

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CPeachtree Collaborative
EINHdr · item D91-1598923
Principal addressHdr · item CEdinburg, VA
WebsiteHdr · item Janh.foundation
Year of formationHdr · item L2002
State of legal domicileHdr · item MVA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFHealth Care (E70)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMay 2003

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a5
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b5
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aNo
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13No
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14No
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2Yes

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Peachtree Collaborative executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

4 program services account for $933K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2020.
01

The organization granted $350,000 to the Alliance for Natural Health USA, an exempt organization, to educate consumers about the field of natural health and nutritional health care.

$425Kprogram expense
02

The organization granted $350,000 to the Alliance for Natural Health USA an exempt organization to educate consumers about the field of natural health and nutritional health care.

$425Kprogram expense
03

The organization granted support for research on the benefits of vitamin c.

$42Kprogram expense
04

The organization granted support for research on the benefits of vitamin c.

$42Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants470%$2.1M
Investment income$542
Total revenueLn 12$437K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Program services $1.02 Management & general $0.06
Program services102%$462K
Management & general6%$26K
Total functional expensesLn 25$451K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$341K
Total assetsLn 16$1.8M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$819
Total net assetsLn 32$207K
Months of cash on handcomputed9.1

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2020 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $1.8M · Operating expenses/yr $451K
46.8 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $462K · Total expenses $493K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $26K · Total expenses $493K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $493K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense $0 · Solicited contributions $2.1M
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $2.1M · Total revenue $437K
470%
Government reliance
Government grants $0 · Total revenue $437K
0%
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $0 · Total revenue $437K
0%
Investment reliance
Investment income $542 · Total revenue $437K
+0.1%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $0 · Total expenses $451K
0%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $437K · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $207K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $437K · Expenses $451K
-3%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $1.8M
—
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $207K · Total assets $1.8M
12%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) $1.4M · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) $0 · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $1.8M
80%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Stephanie Bosserman · Reported title TREASURER · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $451K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $71K · Total expenses $451K
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Program ratio 102%——
Overhead ratio 6%——
Fundraising cost ratio 0%——
Investment management fee ratio 0%——
Legal fee ratio 0%——
Accounting fee ratio 3%——
Fundraising fee ratio 0%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · received and paid
Grants received · FY2024
Total grants receivedfrom 2 funders$125K
Grants paid · 12 grants · $2.6M · 2020–2024
Ku Endowment AssociationFY2024$47,000
Ku Endowment AssociationFY2023$42,666
University of Aberdeen FoundationVA · FY2022$15,373
Ku Endowment AssociationFY2021$201,369
Ku Endowment AssociationFY2020$41,895
Ku Endowment AssociationFY2020$41,895

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$518K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$580K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$661K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$645K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$622K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$437K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2020IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.