Ty Eschenbaum Foundation EIN 88-3784622 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Ty Eschenbaum Foundation

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Sioux Falls, SD. It reported about $647K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $647K in revenue, $429K in expenses, and $678K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Nonprofit
Location
Sioux Falls, SD
Website
tyefoundation.org
Filings
4 on file (2022–2025)
Revenue
$647KFY2025
Expenses
$429K
Net assets
$678K
People
8
Filings
4
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  88-3784622 Private foundation / grantmaker Sioux Falls, SD
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Ty Eschenbaum Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Sioux Falls, SD. It reported about $647K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
Allison Tschetter · Executive Director · $53K
Money in and out
$647K revenue, $429K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$647K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$429K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$678K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $218K
Total assets
678K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
201K
in FY2025
Grants made
19grants
total in period
Payout rate
30%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 19 grants · $201K · 2025–2025
Make-A-Wish Sd MtFY2025$104,330
Helping Kids Round FirstFY2025$35,000
Bridges of HopeFY2025$35,000
University of Nebraska Omaha - KateFY2025$2,500
Southeast Technical College - KobeeFY2025$2,135
University of South Dakota - StevenFY2025$2,000
South Dakota State University - RilFY2025$2,000
South Dakota State University - JacFY2025$2,000
South Dakota State University - HayFY2025$2,000
South Dakota State University - EriFY2025$2,000
South Dakota State University - EllFY2025$2,000
South Dakota State University - DalFY2025$2,000
South Dakota State University - CamFY2025$2,000
University of South Dakota - IrinaFY2025$1,500
University of North Dakota - AdysonFY2025$1,500
Lake Area Technical College - Ty SiFY2025$1,000
University of Sioux Falls - JaidynFY2025$750
Saint Mary's University of MinnesotFY2025$750
See all 19 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$11K
Median grantPart XV$2K
Largest grantPart XV$104K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$647K
FY2025▲ +19%
Expenses
$429K
FY2025▲ +11%
Total assets
$678K
FY2025▲ +47%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$647K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$429K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$678K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$678K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CTy Eschenbaum Foundation
EINHdr · item D88-3784622
Principal addressHdr · item CSioux Falls, SD
WebsiteHdr · item Jtyefoundation.org
State of legal domicileHdr · item MSD
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFpending

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Executive Director
$52,673Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Trustee
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Ty Eschenbaum Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue$361K · 56%
Contributions & grants$273K · 42%
Investment income$13K · 2%
Other revenue56%$361K
Contributions & grants42%$273K
Investment income2%$13K
Total revenueLn 12$647K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.47 Operating & administrative $0.53
Grants & contributions paid47%$201K
Operating & administrative53%$228K
Total functional expensesLn 25$429K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$382K
Total assetsLn 16$678K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$678K
Months of cash on handcomputed10.7

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $678K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $647K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $647K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $647K · Prior year $542K
+19%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $678K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $647K · Expenses $429K
+34%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $678K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $678K · Total assets $678K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Allison Tschetter · Reported title EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR · Highest reported compensation $53K · Total expenses $429K
12%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 19%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$647K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$542K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$447K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$265K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.