Universal Chiplet Interconnect Express INC EIN 88-2961496

Universal Chiplet Interconnect Express INC

EIN  88-2961496 Business league / trade association Beaverton, OR Founded 2022
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Verified accurate 9/14/26 · see original filing: IRS
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Universal Chiplet Interconnect Express INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$1–10M
What they do
Develops open standards for connecting chiplets within a package.
Leadership
Debendra Das Sharma · Chairman
Money in and out
$1.6M revenue, $414K expenses
Bottom line
+74% operating surplus

Develops open standards for connecting chiplets within a package. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $1.6M in revenue, $414K in expenses, and $4.6M in net assets.Pt I

Membership & operating revenue · FY2025
Total revenue
$1.6M
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$414K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$4.6M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $1.2M
Operating surplus
+74%
revenue over expenses▼ -3% vs prior filing year
Earned revenue
90%
of revenue from program services & dues▼ -10% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Revenue
$1.6M
FY2025▲ +7%
Expenses
$414K
FY2025▲ +17%
Total assets
$5.5M
FY2025▲ +28%
Total liabilities
$803K
FY2025▼ -1%
Total revenue
$1.6M
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$414K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$4.6M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$1.2M
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$5.5M
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 312
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 412
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

3 program services, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2025.
01

Creating specifications through the collaborative efforts of the members, through their participation in the technical working groups, which are comprised of members and meet regularly.

Pt IX · col B
02

Training and marketing to promote and educate on the consortium's current and future planned activities.

Pt IX · col B
03

Working to develop a CERTIFICATION/COMPLIANCE program.

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CUniversal Chiplet Interconnect Express INC
EINHdr · item D88-2961496
Principal addressHdr · item CBeaverton, OR
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.uciexpress.org
Year of formationHdr · item L2022
State of legal domicileHdr · item MOR
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(6) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFScience & Technology (U40)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJan 2025

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a12
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b12
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aNo
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13No
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14No
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Universal Chiplet Interconnect Express INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Program service revenue$1.5M · 90%
Investment income$158K · 10%
Program service revenue90%$1.5M
Investment income10%$158K
Total revenueLn 12$1.6M

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$5.3M
Total assetsLn 16$5.5M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$803K
Total net assetsLn 32$4.6M
Months of cash on handcomputed153.7

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $5.3M · Operating expenses/yr $414K
153.7 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $414K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $414K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $414K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (3-yr avg) $0 · Solicited contributions (3-yr avg) $0
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $0 · Total revenue $1.6M
0%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $1.6M
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $1.5M · Total revenue $1.6M
90%
Investment reliance
Investment income $158K · Total revenue $1.6M
+10%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $1.5M · Total expenses $414K
354%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $1.6M · Prior year $1.5M
+7%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $4.6M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $1.6M · Expenses $414K
+74%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $5.5M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $4.6M · Total assets $5.5M
85%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) — · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) — · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $5.5M
Excludes program-related investments (Pt X, ln 13)
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Debendra Das Sharma · Reported title CHAIRMAN · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $414K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) — · Total expenses $414K
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 7%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$1.6M revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$1.5M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$1.9M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$845K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.