Matthew 25 EIN 88-1459097 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Matthew 25 FY2024 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A housing nonprofit based in Charleston, IL. It reported about $101K in revenue for 2023. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $101K in revenue, in expenses, and $84K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Public charity (501(c)(3)) · Housing
Location
Charleston, IL
Website
www.mathew25charleston.org
Filings
2 on file (2024–2024)
Revenue
$101KFY2024
Expenses
Net assets
$84K
People
9
Filings
2
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  88-1459097 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Charleston, IL
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2024 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Matthew 25 claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A housing nonprofit based in Charleston, IL. It reported about $101K in revenue for 2023.
Leadership
Robert Todd Foster · President
Money in and out
$101K revenue
Bottom line
19.8mo operating runway
Where the money goes · FY2024
Total revenue
$101K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$84K
Pt X · Ln 32
Operating runway
19.8mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate
Surplus margin
+49%
revenue over expenses, this year
Donor-funded
95%
of revenue is gifts & grants

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue
$101K
FY2024
Total revenue
$101K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$84K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CMatthew 25
EINHdr · item D88-1459097
Principal addressHdr · item CCharleston, IL
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.mathew25charleston.org
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MIL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFHousing (L40)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMar 2023

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2023); the FY2024 filing did not itemize Part VII
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Matthew 25 executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$101K
Total revenueLn 12$101K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16
Total liabilitiesLn 26
Total net assetsLn 32$84K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $84K · Operating expenses/yr $51K
19.8 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $96K · Total revenue $101K
95%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue — · Total revenue $101K
Investment reliance
Investment income — · Total revenue $101K
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue — · Total expenses $51K
Rests on the self-reported EZ program figure
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $101K · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $84K · Beginning of year $35K
+144%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $101K · Expenses $51K
+49%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $84K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $84K · Total assets $84K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Robert Todd Foster · Reported title President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $51K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits — · Total expenses $51K
Form 990-EZ bundles compensation — not comparable to full-990 filers

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown. Peer cohort: .

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Matthew 25 →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$89K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$101K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.