The Daniel C Manges Foundation EIN 88-0535771 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

The Daniel C Manges Foundation FY2022 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Columbus, OH. It reported about $292K in revenue for 2022. For fiscal year 2022 it reported $292K in revenue, $574 in expenses, and $292K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Columbus, OH
Filings
4 on file (2022–2022)
Revenue
$292KFY2022
Expenses
$574
Net assets
$292K
People
0
Filings
4
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  88-0535771 Private foundation / grantmaker Columbus, OH
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2022 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until The Daniel C Manges Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Columbus, OH. It reported about $292K in revenue for 2022.
Money in and out
$292K revenue, $574 expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2022
Total revenue
$292K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$574
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$292K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $292K
Total assets
292K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants made
13grants
total in period

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 13 grants · $26K · 2025–2025
American Cancer SocietyFY2025$2,620
The Ohio State University FoundFY2025$2,300
Rescued OhioFY2025$2,000
Planned ParenthoodFY2025$2,000
Momentum-ExcellenceFY2025$2,000
Mid-Ohio Food CollectiveFY2025$2,000
German Village SocietyFY2025$2,000
Columbus Symphony FoundationFY2025$2,000
Columbus FoundationFY2025$2,000
CapaFY2025$2,000
Autism SpeaksFY2025$2,000
Actors' Theatre of ColumbusFY2025$2,000
American Heart AssociationFY2025$1,000

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$2K
Median grantPart XV$2K
Largest grantPart XV$3K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2022 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$292K
FY2022
Expenses
$574
FY2022
Total assets
$292K
FY2022
Total liabilities
$0
FY2022
Total revenue
$292K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$574
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$292K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$292K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CThe Daniel C Manges Foundation
EINHdr · item D88-0535771
Principal addressHdr · item CColumbus, OH
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MOH
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T22)
Ruling yearIRS BMFApr 2022

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported
See The Daniel C Manges Foundation executive salaries →

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$290K · 99%
Investment income$2K · 1%
Contributions & grants99%$290K
Investment income1%$2K
Total revenueLn 12$292K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Operating & administrative $1.00
Operating & administrative100%$574
Total functional expensesLn 25$574

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$2K
Total assetsLn 16$292K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$292K
Months of cash on handcomputed47.7

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2022 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $292K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $292K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $292K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $292K · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $292K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $292K · Expenses $574
+100%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $292K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $292K · Total assets $292K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $574
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown. Peer cohort: .

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$7K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$8K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$25K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$292K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2022IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.