Rafranco Foundation FY2023 filing

Sarasota, FL · Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers

✓ Tax-deductible Latest data FY2023
Revenue
$19K
▼ -98% vs prior year
Spent
$74K
Net assets
$904K
You’re viewing the FY2023 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2024) →

Form 990 for the fiscal year ending November 2023 (IRS tax year 2022).

Status and standing

Tax-deductible?
Yes
Per the IRS master file.
Can I give now?
No revocation on IRS record
Not on the IRS revocation list.
Filing up to date?
Filed FY2024 (typical filing lag)
Foundation funders?
Not on file
Spent on programs?
Not on file
Size and trend
<$100K
↓ -98% vs prior year
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CRafranco Foundation
EINHdr · item D87-4476515
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
Ruling yearIRS BMFMar 2023
Latest filingForm 990FY2024 · Form 990-PF
Principal addressHdr · item CSarasota, FL
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T20)

Where the money goes

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.72 Operating & administrative $0.28
Grants & contributions paid72%$53K
Operating & administrative28%$20K
Total functional expensesLn 25$74K

Financial health

Revenue & expenses by yearFY2022–FY2024
Revenue
$19K
FY2023▼ -98%
Expenses
$74K
FY2023▲ +133%
Total assets
904K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
53K
in FY2023
Grants made
18grants
total in period
Payout rate
6%
of assets (5% rule)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2023 · Form 990-PF
Total assets
$904K
FY2023▼ -6%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2023
Total assetsPt II$904K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$36K
Total assetsLn 16$904K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$904K
Months of cash on handcomputed5.8

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$19K
Total revenueLn 12$19K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2023 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $904K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $19K
—
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $19K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $19K · Prior year $990K
-98%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $904K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $19K · Expenses $74K
-294%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $904K
—
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $904K · Total assets $904K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $74K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -98%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Leadership and pay

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported
See Rafranco Foundation executive salaries →

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a—
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13—
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14—
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a—
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2—

Mission and programs

A private foundation based in Sarasota, FL.

Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Rafranco Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Grants and how to apply

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 18 grants · $48K · 2024–2024
Chabad of SarasotaFY2024$16,800
Corey Griffin FoundationFY2024$10,000
Anti Defamation LeagueFY2024$5,000
Marie Selby Botanical GardensFY2024$2,000
Lake Shore Drive SynagogueFY2024$2,000
All Faiths Food BankFY2024$2,000
Temple Israel of NYFY2024$1,000
YMCAFY2024$1,000
Sarasota Memorial HospitalFY2024$1,000
Planned ParenthoodFY2024$1,000
NY Presbyterian HospitalFY2024$1,000
Holocaust MuseumFY2024$1,000
Community Foundation of Sarasota CoFY2024$1,000
Chicago Children's HospitalFY2024$1,000
Beth Torah SynagogueFY2024$501
Roswell ParkFY2024$500
Hillel Foundation of BuffaloFY2024$500
Temple Beth ZionFY2024$360

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$3K
Median grantPart XV$1K
Largest grantPart XV$17K

Filing history

YearRevenueExpensesChangeFiling
FY2024 $36K$46K+95% 990 PDF
FY2023 Viewing $19K$74K-98% 990 PDF
FY2022 $990K$32K 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Schedules filed Part IV

III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash

Not shown yet: ratings, outcomes, and peer benchmarks. A Form 990 doesn’t report them.

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Rafranco Foundation →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2023IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.
Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.