Performing Solutions EIN 87-2219887

Performing Solutions

EIN  87-2219887 Public charity (501(c)(3)) San Francisco, CA
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Performing Solutions claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Trains overlooked individuals for lasting career opportunities.
Leadership
Earl Grays · CEO
Money in and out
$132K revenue, $123K expenses
Bottom line
+7% surplus margin

Trains overlooked individuals for lasting career opportunities. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $132K in revenue, $123K in expenses, and $52K in net assets.Pt I

Where the money goes · FY2025
Total revenue
$132K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$123K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$52K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $9K
Where spending went · Part IX cols B–D
Program services $0.85
Surplus margin
+7%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -30% vs prior filing year
Donor-funded
96%
of revenue is gifts & grants▲ +9% vs prior filing year
Goes to people
22%
of spending is salaries & benefits▼ -46% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue
$132K
FY2025▼ -69%
Expenses
$123K
FY2025▼ -68%
Total assets
$139K
FY2025▲ +7%
Total liabilities
$87K
FY20250%
Total revenue
$132K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$123K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$52K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$9K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$139K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B85%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

3 program services account for $307K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2024.
01

001 Department of Rehabilitation-Provided workforce training and employment readiness services to individuals with barriers to employment, resulting in increased job placement opportunities and career advancement.

$268Kprogram expense
02

Developed an in-house CDL training course system that includes personal development classes, allowing individuals from diverse backgrounds and nationalities to train, opening doors to high-paying jobs for themselves and their families

$21Kprogram expense
03

003 La Familla-Collaborated to provide community-based education and workforce support services to underserved populations, improving access to employment pathways.

$17Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CPerforming Solutions
EINHdr · item D87-2219887
Principal addressHdr · item CSan Francisco, CA
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MCA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFEmployment (J22)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMar 2024

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Performing Solutions executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$126K · 96%
Other revenue$5K · 4%
Contributions & grants96%$126K
Other revenue4%$5K
Total revenueLn 12$132K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Program services $0.85
Program services85%$104K
Total functional expensesLn 25$123K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16$139K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$87K
Total net assetsLn 32$52K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves — · Operating expenses/yr $123K
Highly liquid reserves (cash & marketable securities on Pt X) ÷ monthly operating expenses (Pt IX total, less non-cash grants & depreciation when reported).
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $126K · Total revenue $132K
96%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $5K · Total revenue $132K
4%
Investment reliance
Investment income — · Total revenue $132K
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $5K · Total expenses $123K
4%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $132K · Prior year $421K
-69%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $52K · Beginning of year $43K
+22%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $132K · Expenses $123K
+7%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $87K · Total assets $139K
63%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $52K · Total assets $139K
37%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Earl Grays · Reported title CEO · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $123K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $27K · Total expenses $123K
22%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Program ratio 85%
Revenue growth -69%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Performing Solutions →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$132K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$421K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.