Scheb Foundation EIN 87-0987503

Scheb Foundation

EIN  87-0987503 Private foundation / grantmaker Ada, MI
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Scheb Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Ada, MI. It reported about $471K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
William Muir · Chair/President
Money in and out
$471K revenue, $519K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Ada, MI. It reported about $471K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $471K in revenue, $519K in expenses, and $8.2M in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$471K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$519K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$8.2M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$48K
Total assets
8.2M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
440K
in FY2025
Grants made
24grants
total in period
Payout rate
5%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 24 grants · $440K · 2025–2025
Faith Evangelical Free ChurchFY2025$85,000
Yahweh Warrior Lodge INCFY2025$75,000
Hope CollegeFY2025$60,000
Alpha Grand RapidsFY2025$35,000
Rooahk FilmsFY2025$25,000
Wedgwood Christian ServicesFY2025$20,000
Fort WildnernessFY2025$20,000
Calvary ChurchFY2025$20,000
The Ladder Community CenterFY2025$15,000
Calvin UniversityFY2025$15,000
Nath - Frederick PlaceFY2025$9,000
Faith Christian Church Campus MinistryFY2025$6,000
Benjamin's HopeFY2025$5,000
The Salt NetworkFY2025$5,000
Samaritans PurseFY2025$5,000
New Dawn Pregnancy Resource CenterFY2025$5,000
Mary Free Bed FoundationFY2025$5,000
Kelly Brush FoundationFY2025$5,000
See all 24 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$18K
Median grantPart XV$6K
Largest grantPart XV$85K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$471K
FY2025▲ +11%
Expenses
$519K
FY2025▲ +4%
Total assets
$8.2M
FY2025▼ -1%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$471K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$519K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$8.2M
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$8.2M

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CScheb Foundation
EINHdr · item D87-0987503
Principal addressHdr · item CAda, MI
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MMI
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T22)
Ruling yearIRS BMFFeb 2022

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Chair/President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Scheb Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$471K
Total revenueLn 12$471K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.85 Operating & administrative $0.15
Grants & contributions paid85%$440K
Operating & administrative15%$79K
Total functional expensesLn 25$519K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$38K
Total assetsLn 16$8.2M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$8.2M
Months of cash on handcomputed0.9

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $8.2M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $471K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $471K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $471K · Prior year $424K
+11%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $8.2M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $471K · Expenses $519K
-10%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $8.2M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $8.2M · Total assets $8.2M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual William Muir · Reported title CHAIR/PRESIDENT · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $519K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 11%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$471K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$424K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$243K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$9.0M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$0 revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.