Intermountain Electrical Association

Claim it free, then get the verified mark Claim this org →
EIN 87-0199228 Business league / trade association W Valley City, UT
Form 990 (PDF)

Is this your organization? Claim it free

Revenue & expenses by yearFY2020–FY2024
Revenue
$117K
FY2024▲ +11%
Expenses
$127K
FY2024▲ +6%

Form 990 for the fiscal year ending December 2024 (IRS tax year 2024).


Supports trade associations with various activities. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $117K in revenue, $127K in expenses, and $364K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Business league / trade association · Nonprofit
Location
W Valley City, UT
Website
www.ieatoday.com
Filings
5 on file (2020–2024)
Revenue
$117KFY2024
Expenses
$127K
Net assets
$364K
People
19
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Compare with another nonprofit →
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Intermountain Electrical Association claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Supports trade associations with various activities.
Leadership
Cindi Dawson · Executive Dir · $70K
Money in and out
$117K revenue, $127K expenses
Bottom line
-8% operating surplus
Membership & operating revenue · FY2024
Total revenue
$117K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$127K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$364K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$10K
Operating surplus
-8%
revenue over expenses▲ +38% vs prior filing year
Earned revenue
44%
of revenue from program services & dues▼ -13% vs prior filing year
Payroll share
60%
of spending is salaries & benefits▼ -4% vs prior filing year

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Intermountain Electrical Association →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990
Total assets
$373K
FY2024▲ +2%
Total liabilities
$9K
FY2024▲ +220%
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$10K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$373K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 318
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 418

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CIntermountain Electrical Association
EINHdr · item D87-0199228
Principal addressHdr · item CW Valley City, UT
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.ieatoday.com
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MUT
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(6) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFNov 1957

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a18
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b18
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aYes
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13No
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14No
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Executive Dir
$70,000Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 2 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2024FY2023FY2022FY2021FY2020
Cindi Dawson$70,000—$59,000$59,000$59,000
Kip Perry—$70,000———

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Intermountain Electrical Association executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue$53K · 45%
Program service revenue$52K · 44%
Investment income$13K · 11%
Other revenue45%$53K
Program service revenue44%$52K
Investment income11%$13K
Total revenueLn 12$117K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$30K
Total assetsLn 16$373K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$9K
Total net assetsLn 32$364K
Months of cash on handcomputed2.9

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $372K · Operating expenses/yr $127K
35.3 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $127K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $127K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $127K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (3-yr avg) $0 · Solicited contributions (3-yr avg) $0
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $0 · Total revenue $117K
0%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $117K
—
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $52K · Total revenue $117K
44%
Investment reliance
Investment income $13K · Total revenue $117K
+11%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $52K · Total expenses $127K
41%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $117K · Prior year $106K
+11%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $71K · FY2024 $117K
+13%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $364K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $117K · Expenses $127K
-8%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $373K
—
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $364K · Total assets $373K
98%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) $342K · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) $0 · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $373K
92%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Cindi Dawson · Reported title EXECUTIVE DIR · Highest reported compensation $70K · Total expenses $127K
55%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $76K · Total expenses $127K
60%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Overhead ratio 0%——
Revenue growth 11%——
Investment management fee ratio 0.9%——
Legal fee ratio 0%——
Accounting fee ratio 4%——
Fundraising fee ratio 0%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2023
Total grants receivedfrom 1 funder$9K

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$117K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$106K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$111K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$140K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$71K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.