Playstudios Impact Fund EIN 86-3526394

Playstudios Impact Fund

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Wilmington, DE. It reported about $402 in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $402 in revenue, $556K in expenses, and $19K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Nonprofit
Location
Wilmington, DE
Filings
4 on file (2021–2024)
Revenue
$402FY2024
Expenses
$556K
Net assets
$19K
People
4
Filings
4
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  86-3526394 Private foundation / grantmaker Wilmington, DE
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Playstudios Impact Fund claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Wilmington, DE. It reported about $402 in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Andrew Pascal · President/Director
Money in and out
$402 revenue, $556K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2024
Total revenue
$402
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$556K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$19K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$556K
Total assets
19K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
519K
in FY2024
Grants made
55grants
total in period
Payout rate
2750%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 55 grants · $519K · 2024–2024
Coachart OrgFY2024$50,000
The Neon MuseumNV · FY2024$30,000
28 Jun Australia LtdFY2024$20,000
Centar ZvezdaFY2024$17,500
Wwp INC - Wounded Warrior Project INCFY2024$10,000
Una Generacion Contracorriente A CFY2024$10,000
The Olympic Club FoundationCA · FY2024$10,000
Society of Informatics of BitFY2024$10,000
Society of Informatics of BitFY2024$10,000
Saigon Childrens Charity USACA · FY2024$10,000
Saigon Childrens Charity USACA · FY2024$10,000
Reconstruction Womens FundFY2024$10,000
One Tree Planted INCVT · FY2024$10,000
New Avenues for Youth INCOR · FY2024$10,000
See all 55 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV26
Average grantPart XV$9K
Median grantPart XV$10K
Largest grantPart XV$50K
Top cause focusNTEEFoundations & Grantmakers (9%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$402
FY2024▼ -86%
Expenses
$556K
FY2024▼ -40%
Total assets
$19K
FY2024▼ -97%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2024
Total revenue
$402
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$556K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$19K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$19K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CPlaystudios Impact Fund
EINHdr · item D86-3526394
Principal addressHdr · item CWilmington, DE
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MDE
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFOct 2022

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
President/Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Chief Purpose Officer/VP
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Playstudios Impact Fund executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$402
Total revenueLn 12$402

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.93 Operating & administrative $0.07
Grants & contributions paid93%$519K
Operating & administrative7%$37K
Total functional expensesLn 25$556K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$19K
Total assetsLn 16$19K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$19K
Months of cash on handcomputed0.4

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $19K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $402
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $402
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $402 · Prior year $3K
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $19K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $402 · Expenses $556K
-138232%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $19K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $19K · Total assets $19K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Andrew Pascal · Reported title PRESIDENT/DIRECTOR · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $556K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -86%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$402 revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$3K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$192 revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$2.5M revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.