Young Black Pharma EIN 86-1441033 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Young Black Pharma

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Mentors Black professionals for success and community in the pharmaceutical industry. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $877K in revenue, $595K in expenses, and $448K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Business league / trade association · Community Development
Location
Houston, TX
Website
yougblackpharma.org
Filings
3 on file (2022–2024)
Revenue
$877KFY2024
Expenses
$595K
Net assets
$448K
People
4
Filings
3
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  86-1441033 Business league / trade association Houston, TX
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Young Black Pharma claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Mentors Black professionals for success and community in the pharmaceutical industry.
Leadership
Ijeoma Oyetunde · Membership & Social Events Lead
Money in and out
$877K revenue, $595K expenses
Bottom line
+32% operating surplus
Membership & operating revenue · FY2024
Total revenue
$877K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$595K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$448K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $283K
Operating surplus
+32%
revenue over expenses▼ -14% vs prior filing year
Earned revenue
82%
of revenue from program services & dues▼ -6% vs prior filing year
Payroll share
0%
of spending is salaries & benefits

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990
Revenue
$877K
FY2024▲ +126%
Expenses
$595K
FY2024▲ +144%
Total assets
$507K
FY2024▲ +195%
Total liabilities
$59K
FY2024▲ +848%
Total revenue
$877K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$595K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$448K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$283K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$507K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 34
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

3 program services, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2024.
01

Young Black Pharma Conference & Gala impacts in excess of 650 people providing professionally enriching and educational sessions on topics such as showing up as your authentic self at work, compensation negotiation, diversity in clinical trials, and building your leadership brand with expert speakers on these topics.

Pt IX · col B
02

Phrma Graduate Summit Partner

40 people impacted-provided tools and tips on how to approach pursuing a job in the pharmaceutical industry and how to prepare yourself from resume building to interviewing strategies.

Pt IX · col B
03

Professional Development Webinar Series

monthly virtual webinars covering various professional development topic with guest speakers and experts in the industry impacting hundreds of attendees throughout the year.

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CYoung Black Pharma
EINHdr · item D86-1441033
Principal addressHdr · item CHouston, TX
WebsiteHdr · item Jyougblackpharma.org
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MTX
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(6) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFCommunity Development (S41)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJan 2022

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a4
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aNo
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13No
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14No
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Membership & Social Events Lead
$0Pt VII · Sec A
2nd Vice President, Marketing Lead
$0Pt VII · Sec A
1st Vice President, Professional Development Lead
$0Pt VII · Sec A
President, Finance Lead
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Young Black Pharma executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Program service revenue$719K · 82%
Contributions & grants$158K · 18%
Program service revenue82%$719K
Contributions & grants18%$158K
Other revenue$331
Total revenueLn 12$877K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$460K
Total assetsLn 16$507K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$59K
Total net assetsLn 32$448K
Months of cash on handcomputed9.3

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $460K · Operating expenses/yr $595K
9.3 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $595K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $595K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $595K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (2-yr avg) $0 · Solicited contributions (2-yr avg) $104K
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $158K · Total revenue $877K
18%
Government reliance
Government grants $0 · Total revenue $877K
0%
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $719K · Total revenue $877K
82%
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $877K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $719K · Total expenses $595K
121%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $877K · Prior year $389K
+126%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $448K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $877K · Expenses $595K
+32%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $507K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $448K · Total assets $507K
88%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) $0 · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) $0 · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $507K
0%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Ijeoma Oyetunde · Reported title Membership & Social Events Lead · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $595K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $0 · Total expenses $595K
0%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Overhead ratio 0%
Fundraising cost ratio 0%
Revenue growth 126%
Investment management fee ratio 0%
Legal fee ratio 0%
Accounting fee ratio 0.7%
Fundraising fee ratio 0%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2024
Total grants receivedfrom 1 funder$32K

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$877K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$389K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$70K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.