Summertime EIN 86-1295120

Summertime

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Teaches fitness through sports, education, and fun to inspire individual and community health. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $168K in revenue, in expenses, and $56K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Public charity (501(c)(3)) · Education
Location
Kent, WA
Website
www.summertime.me
Filings
3 on file (2022–2025)
Revenue
$168KFY2025
Expenses
Net assets
$56K
People
3
Filings
3
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  86-1295120 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Kent, WA
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Summertime claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Teaches fitness through sports, education, and fun to inspire individual and community health.
Leadership
Sarah Callif · Director
Money in and out
$168K revenue
Bottom line
5.4mo operating runway
Where the money goes · FY2025
Total revenue
$168K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$56K
Pt X · Ln 32
Operating runway
5.4mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▲ +200% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
+26%
revenue over expenses, this year▲ +181% vs prior filing year
Donor-funded
61%
of revenue is gifts & grants▼ -39% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue
$168K
FY2025▲ +86%
Total revenue
$168K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$56K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

3 program services account for $82K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2024.
01

Providing fitness scholarships and administrative or educational offerings for individuals and community groups, supporting their pursuit of online learning or educational courses in personal and/or public health and their daily endeavors to achieve fitness (e.g. nutritional support, health stipends, coaching assistance, etc.)

$35Kprogram expense
02

Providing multigenerational fitness classes, such as yoga and martial arts, to people of all ages in person

$32Kprogram expense
03

Supporting fun summer experiences by distributing athletics supplies to students, sports teams, and families interested in fitness activities

$15Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CSummertime
EINHdr · item D86-1295120
Principal addressHdr · item CKent, WA
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.summertime.me
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MWA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFEducation (B99)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMay 2021

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Summertime executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$168K
Total revenueLn 12$168K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$56K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $56K · Operating expenses/yr $124K
5.4 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $103K · Total revenue $168K
61%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $65K · Total revenue $168K
39%
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $168K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $65K · Total expenses $124K
52%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $168K · Prior year $90K
+86%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $56K · Beginning of year $12K
+363%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $168K · Expenses $124K
+26%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $0 · Total assets $56K
0%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $56K · Total assets $56K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Sarah Callif · Reported title Director · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $124K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $0 · Total expenses $124K
0%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 86%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2024
See all 3 funders →

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Summertime →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$168K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$90K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023not on file
FY2022$65K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.