Blue Trident Foundation INC EIN 84-4089101 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Blue Trident Foundation INC

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Vero Beach, FL. It reported about $955K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $955K in revenue, $300K in expenses, and $850K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Vero Beach, FL
Filings
6 on file (2020–2025)
Revenue
$955KFY2025
Expenses
$300K
Net assets
$850K
People
1
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  84-4089101 Private foundation / grantmaker Vero Beach, FL
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Blue Trident Foundation INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Vero Beach, FL. It reported about $955K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
Jaime Ellertson · Secretary/Treasurer
Money in and out
$955K revenue, $300K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$955K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$300K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$850K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $655K
Total assets
850K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
285K
in FY2025
Grants made
7grants
total in period
Payout rate
34%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 7 grants · $285K · 2025–2025
Indian River Habitat for HumanityFY2025$100,000
Our Savior Evangelical Lutheran ChurchFY2025$60,000
Our Savior Evangelical Lutheran ChurchFY2025$41,206
Irc Habitat Sn HumanityFY2025$29,250
St John Evangelical Lutheran ChurchFY2025$25,000
Hibiscus Children's CenterFY2025$20,000
Riverside TheatreFY2025$10,000

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$41K
Median grantPart XV$29K
Largest grantPart XV$100K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$955K
FY2025▲ ×209
Expenses
$300K
FY2025▲ +11%
Total assets
$850K
FY2025▲ +358%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$955K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$300K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$850K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$850K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CBlue Trident Foundation INC
EINHdr · item D84-4089101
Principal addressHdr · item CVero Beach, FL
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MFL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFApr 2020

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Secretary/Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Blue Trident Foundation INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$959K
Total revenueLn 12$955K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.95 Operating & administrative $0.05
Grants & contributions paid95%$285K
Operating & administrative5%$15K
Total functional expensesLn 25$300K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$526K
Total assetsLn 16$850K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$850K
Months of cash on handcomputed21.1

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $850K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $955K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $955K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $955K · Prior year $5K
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $57K · FY2025 $955K
+76%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $850K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $955K · Expenses $300K
+69%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $850K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $850K · Total assets $850K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Jaime Ellertson · Reported title SECRETARY/TREASURER · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $300K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth ×209

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$955K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$5K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$6K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$505K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$632K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$57K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.