Fuel National Security EIN 84-3798735 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Fuel National Security

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Supports the U.S. government's national purchasing initiatives. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $193K in revenue, $147K in expenses, and $415K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Public charity (501(c)(3)) · International
Location
Arlington, TX
Website
www.fuelns.org
Filings
2 on file (2024–2025)
Revenue
$193KFY2025
Expenses
$147K
Net assets
$415K
People
2
Filings
2
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  84-3798735 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Arlington, TX
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Fuel National Security claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Supports the U.S. government's national purchasing initiatives.
Leadership
Jason Hudd · Fellow · $138K
Money in and out
$193K revenue, $147K expenses
Bottom line
18.1mo operating runway
Where the money goes · FY2025
Total revenue
$193K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$147K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$415K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $46K
Where spending went · Part IX cols B–D
Program services $0.63
Operating runway
18.1mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate
Surplus margin
+24%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -76% vs prior filing year
Donor-funded
100%
of revenue is gifts & grants0% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Revenue
$193K
FY2025▲ +138%
Expenses
$147K
FY2025
Total assets
$222K
FY2025▼ -40%
Total liabilities
$-193K
FY2025
Total revenue
$193K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$147K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$415K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$46K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$222K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B63%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service account for $36K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2024.
01

Development of software participant management program

$36Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CFuel National Security
EINHdr · item D84-3798735
Principal addressHdr · item CArlington, TX
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.fuelns.org
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MTX
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFInternational (Q19)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJun 2024

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$138,039Pt VII · Sec A
President
$29,192Pt VII · Sec A

Jason Hudd’s $138K as Fellow is at the 93rd percentile of top reported officer pay among 1637 $100K–1M international nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

See Fuel National Security executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$193K
Total revenueLn 12$193K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Program services $0.63
Program services63%$93K
Total functional expensesLn 25$147K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16$222K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$-193K
Total net assetsLn 32$415K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $222K · Operating expenses/yr $147K
18.1 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $193K · Total revenue $193K
100%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $0 · Total revenue $193K
0%
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $193K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $0 · Total expenses $147K
0%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $193K · Prior year $81K
+138%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $415K · Beginning of year $369K
+12%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $193K · Expenses $147K
+24%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $222K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $415K · Total assets $222K
187%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Jason Hudd · Reported title Fellow · Highest reported compensation $138K · Total expenses $147K
94%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $139K · Total expenses $147K
94%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Program ratio 63%
Revenue growth 138%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Fuel National Security →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$193K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$81K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.