Lindsey Davis Charities EIN 84-3766476

Lindsey Davis Charities

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Provides resources and services to help people in need live productive, fulfilling lives. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $73K in revenue, $103K in expenses, and $1.3M in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Human Services
Location
Sanibel, FL
Filings
6 on file (2020–2025)
Revenue
$73KFY2025
Expenses
$103K
Net assets
$1.3M
People
3
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  84-3766476 Private foundation / grantmaker Sanibel, FL
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Lindsey Davis Charities claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
Provides resources and services to help people in need live productive, fulfilling lives.
Leadership
Amy Davis · Secretary/Treasurer
Money in and out
$73K revenue, $103K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$73K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$103K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$1.3M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$30K
Total assets
1.3M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
79K
in FY2025
Grants made
30grants
total in period
Payout rate
6%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 30 grants · $79K · 2025–2025
Voice of MartyrsFY2025$20,000
All Saints Holland ChurchFY2025$17,600
Oral Roberts UniversityFY2025$10,000
Habitat for HumanityFY2025$4,100
The Shepherd's CrookFY2025$3,500
Sofa Spirit of Faith AdoptionsFY2025$3,000
Anglican Relief & Development FundFY2025$3,000
Orphanage EmmanuelFY2025$3,000
Trinity on the BorderFY2025$2,500
Sanibel Community ChurchFY2025$1,800
3sixtyFY2025$1,740
Kings RanchFY2025$1,022
SkoposFY2025$1,000
Positive OptionsFY2025$1,000
Hope InternationalFY2025$1,000
Eagles Nest Multi-Cultural MinistriesFY2025$655
EchoFY2025$540
Trailways CampsFY2025$500
See all 30 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$3K
Median grantPart XV$1K
Largest grantPart XV$20K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$73K
FY2025▼ -85%
Expenses
$103K
FY2025▲ +24%
Total assets
$1.3M
FY2025▼ -2%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$73K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$103K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$1.3M
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$1.3M
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service account for $63K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2023.
01

Various grants to individuals and organizations.

$63Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CLindsey Davis Charities
EINHdr · item D84-3766476
Principal addressHdr · item CSanibel, FL
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MFL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFHuman Services (P99)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJan 2020

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Secretary/Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Lindsey Davis Charities executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$73K
Total revenueLn 12$73K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.77 Operating & administrative $0.23
Grants & contributions paid77%$79K
Operating & administrative23%$24K
Total functional expensesLn 25$103K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$50K
Total assetsLn 16$1.3M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$1.3M
Months of cash on handcomputed5.7

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $1.3M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $73K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $73K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $73K · Prior year $496K
-85%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $347K · FY2025 $73K
-27%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $1.3M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $73K · Expenses $103K
-42%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $1.3M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $1.3M · Total assets $1.3M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Amy Davis · Reported title Secretary/Treasurer · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $103K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -85%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$73K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$496K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$319K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$34K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$180K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$347K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.