Spring Quest EIN 84-3530332

Spring Quest

EIN  84-3530332 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Haughton, LA
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Spring Quest claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A human services nonprofit based in Haughton, LA. It reported about $132K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
Robin House · President
Money in and out
$132K revenue, $128K expenses
Bottom line
10.2mo operating runway

A human services nonprofit based in Haughton, LA. It reported about $132K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $132K in revenue, $128K in expenses, and $104K in net assets.Pt I

Where the money goes · FY2025
Total revenue
$132K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$128K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$104K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $4K
Operating runway
10.2mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▼ -33% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
+3%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -94% vs prior filing year
Donor-funded
99%
of revenue is gifts & grants▼ -1% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue
$132K
FY2025▼ -28%
Total revenue
$132K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$128K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$104K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$4K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$234K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CSpring Quest
EINHdr · item D84-3530332
Principal addressHdr · item CHaughton, LA
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MLA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFHuman Services (P20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFDec 2019

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Spring Quest executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants$130K · 99%
Other revenue$2K · 1%
Contributions & grants99%$130K
Other revenue1%$2K
Total revenueLn 12$132K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16$234K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$129K
Total net assetsLn 32$104K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $109K · Operating expenses/yr $128K
10.2 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $130K · Total revenue $132K
99%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue — · Total revenue $132K
Investment reliance
Investment income $2K · Total revenue $132K
+1%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue — · Total expenses $128K
Rests on the self-reported EZ program figure
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $132K · Prior year $183K
-28%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $104K · Beginning of year $100K
+4%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $132K · Expenses $128K
+3%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $129K · Total assets $234K
55%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $104K · Total assets $234K
45%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Robin House · Reported title PRESIDENT · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $128K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $69K · Total expenses $128K
54%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -28%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Spring Quest →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$132K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$183K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.