Timshel Foundation EIN 84-3209302 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Timshel Foundation

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Granbury, TX. It reported about $200K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $200K in revenue, $244K in expenses, and $162K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · International
Location
Granbury, TX
Filings
5 on file (2020–2024)
Revenue
$200KFY2024
Expenses
$244K
Net assets
$162K
People
3
Filings
5
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  84-3209302 Private foundation / grantmaker Granbury, TX
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Timshel Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Granbury, TX. It reported about $200K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Bruce Thompson · President
Money in and out
$200K revenue, $244K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2024
Total revenue
$200K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$244K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$162K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$44K
Total assets
162K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
244K
in FY2024
Grants made
24grants
total in period
Payout rate
151%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 24 grants · $244K · 2024–2024
Jonathan RodriguezFY2024$40,000
Brazos Pregnancy Center INCTX · FY2024$35,000
Kerygma VenturesTX · FY2024$25,000
The Airpower FoundationFY2024$25,000
Forward TrainingFY2024$25,000
Sonny James Equine MinistriesFY2024$15,850
Roger EucedaFY2024$11,693
Holy Family Ministry CenterTX · FY2024$10,000
Alvaro Javier AlvarezFY2024$10,000
Hartley Christian FellowshipFY2024$10,000
Ruths Place ClinicTX · FY2024$10,000
Centro De Albanza AdoracionFY2024$5,000
Stephanie NesbitFY2024$5,000
West Texas Rehabilitation CenterFY2024$5,000
Sarah SimpsonFY2024$2,500
Cbmc-Christian Business Men's ConneFY2024$2,500
Kerri LilesFY2024$1,000
Jennifer GrantFY2024$1,000
See all 24 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV5
Average grantPart XV$10K
Median grantPart XV$5K
Largest grantPart XV$40K
Top cause focusNTEEHealth Care (8%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$200K
FY2024▼ -47%
Expenses
$244K
FY2024▲ +17%
Total assets
$162K
FY2024▼ -21%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2024
Total revenue
$200K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$244K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$162K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$162K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CTimshel Foundation
EINHdr · item D84-3209302
Principal addressHdr · item CGranbury, TX
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MTX
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFInternational (Q33)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJun 2020

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Timshel Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$200K
Total revenueLn 12$200K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $1.00 Operating & administrative $0.00
Grants & contributions paid100%$244K
Operating & administrative$35
Total functional expensesLn 25$244K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$162K
Total assetsLn 16$162K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$162K
Months of cash on handcomputed8.0

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $162K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $200K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $200K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $200K · Prior year $380K
-47%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $120K · FY2024 $200K
+14%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $162K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $200K · Expenses $244K
-22%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $162K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $162K · Total assets $162K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Bruce Thompson · Reported title President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $244K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -47%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$200K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$380K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$0 revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$100K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$120K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.