Special Needs Advocacy EIN 84-3051677

Special Needs Advocacy

EIN  84-3051677 Private foundation / grantmaker Lansdowne, PA
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Special Needs Advocacy claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Lansdowne, PA. It reported about $224K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Robert Radich · Executive Director · $145K
Money in and out
$224K revenue, $215K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Lansdowne, PA. It reported about $224K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $224K in revenue, $215K in expenses, and $12K in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2024
Total revenue
$224K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$215K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$12K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $9K
Total assets
12K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
15K
in FY2024
Grants made
24grants
total in period
Payout rate
125%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 24 grants · $15K · 2024–2024
Rene YearwoodFY2024$2,625
Dtc CareFY2024$1,408
Walt BanachFY2024$1,370
St Judes Childrens HospitalFY2024$1,000
Olivia McAnnFY2024$775
PacanFY2024$500
Mj Fox FoundatioinFY2024$500
AfiFY2024$500
Mothers Home INCPA · FY2024$500
Mural Arts PhiladelphiaFY2024$500
Life Center of Delaware CountyFY2024$500
Broadway Community Food BankFY2024$500
WxpnFY2024$480
Dante RodgersFY2024$445
Michelle RobinsonFY2024$435
Christopher GavalasFY2024$400
See all 24 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV8
Average grantPart XV$617
Median grantPart XV$500
Largest grantPart XV$3K
Top cause focusNTEEEducation (8%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$224K
FY2024▲ +20%
Expenses
$215K
FY2024▲ +16%
Total assets
$12K
FY2024▲ +259%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2024
Total revenue
$224K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$215K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$12K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$12K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CSpecial Needs Advocacy
EINHdr · item D84-3051677
Principal addressHdr · item CLansdowne, PA
State of legal domicileHdr · item MPA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T22)
Ruling yearIRS BMFAug 2020

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Executive Director
$144,720Pt VII · Sec A
See Special Needs Advocacy executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$224K
Total revenueLn 12$224K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.07 Operating & administrative $0.93
Grants & contributions paid7%$15K
Operating & administrative93%$200K
Total functional expensesLn 25$215K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$12K
Total assetsLn 16$12K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$12K
Months of cash on handcomputed0.7

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $12K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $224K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $224K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $224K · Prior year $186K
+20%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $12K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $224K · Expenses $215K
+4%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $12K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $12K · Total assets $12K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Robert Radich · Reported title Executive Director · Highest reported compensation $145K · Total expenses $215K
67%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 20%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$224K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$186K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$93K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$40K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$11K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.