Crew 2030 EIN 84-2718960

Crew 2030

EIN  84-2718960 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Austin, TX
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Crew 2030 claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
Connects nonprofits and social impact groups with online tools and resources.
Leadership
Huapeng Qi · Board Member · $16K
Money in and out
$63K revenue
Bottom line
20.5mo operating runway

Connects nonprofits and social impact groups with online tools and resources. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $63K in revenue, in expenses, and $230K in net assets.Pt I

Where the money goes · FY2024
Total revenue
$63K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$230K
Pt X · Ln 32
Operating runway
20.5mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▲ +60% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
-113%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -2595% vs prior filing year
Donor-funded
88%
of revenue is gifts & grants▲ +8% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue
$63K
FY2024▼ -79%
Expenses
FY2024
Total assets
FY2024
Total liabilities
FY2024
Total revenue
$63K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$230K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service account for $208K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2022.
01

We build on online platform designed to support the needs of nonprofit and social impact, education programs and social movements

$208Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CCrew 2030
EINHdr · item D84-2718960
Principal addressHdr · item CAustin, TX
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MTX
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFCommunity Development (S50)
Ruling yearIRS BMFMar 2021

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2023); the FY2024 filing did not itemize Part VII
Board Member
$16,250Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Huapeng Qi’s $16K as Board Member is at the 47th percentile of top reported officer pay among 167 <$100K community development nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 4 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2024FY2023FY2022FY2021
Qi Huapeng$99,881
Child Michelle R$98,544
Talis Apud Martinez$58,333$56,447$74,250
Huapeng Qi$16,250

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Crew 2030 executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$63K
Total revenueLn 12$63K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16
Total liabilitiesLn 26
Total net assetsLn 32$230K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $229K · Operating expenses/yr $134K
20.5 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $55K · Total revenue $63K
88%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $8K · Total revenue $63K
12%
Investment reliance
Investment income — · Total revenue $63K
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $8K · Total expenses $134K
6%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $63K · Prior year $302K
-79%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $230K · Beginning of year $403K
-43%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $63K · Expenses $134K
-113%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $230K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $230K · Total assets $230K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Huapeng Qi · Reported title Board Member · Highest reported compensation $16K · Total expenses $134K
12%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $19K · Total expenses $134K
15%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -79%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2023
Total grants receivedfrom 1 funder$45K

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Crew 2030 →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$63K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$302K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$409K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$513K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.