Content & Connectivity HR FY2020 filing

Claim it free, then get the verified mark Claim this org ↓
EIN 84-1233584 Business league / trade association Springfield, IL
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Revenue & expenses by yearFY2020–FY2025
Revenue
$621K
FY2020
Expenses
$625K
FY2020

Form 990 for the fiscal year ending December 2020 (IRS tax year 2020).


Connects and educates human resources executives in tech, media, and entertainment. For fiscal year 2020 it reported $621K in revenue, $625K in expenses, and $412K in net assets.Pt I

Founded
1993
Type
Business league / trade association · Nonprofit
Location
Springfield, IL
Website
c2hr.org
Filings
5 on file (2020–2020)
Revenue
$621KFY2020
Expenses
$625K
Net assets
$412K
People
17
You’re viewing the FY2020 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Content & Connectivity HR claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Connects and educates human resources executives in tech, media, and entertainment.
Leadership
Michele Parks · President
Money in and out
$621K revenue, $625K expenses
Bottom line
-0.5% operating surplus

What Funders Ask

6 questions, answered from this org's own filings

Will my donation be tax-deductible?

WARNING

No — not deductible

IRS records this as a A business league, chamber of commerce, or trade association. Contributions are generally not tax-deductible.; contributions are not deductible as charitable gifts. See detail →

Can I donate to this org right now?

GOOD

No revocation on IRS record

This EIN does not appear on the IRS auto-revocation list. See detail →

Is this organization up to date?

GOOD

Yes — filed FY2025

Most recent Form 990 on file is for fiscal year 2025 (1 year ago). See detail →

Is it receiving grants from reputable foundations?

NEUTRAL

No foundation grants on file

No Schedule I/Schedule R grants from other foundations are on file for this EIN. See detail →

How is the money spent?

CRITICAL

0% to programs

0% of total functional expenses went to program services in the most recent filing (Form 990 Part IX); the rest is overhead and fundraising. See detail →

What's its financial size and trend?

NEUTRAL

$100K–1M

Revenue band $100K–1M. Not enough years on file for a trend. See detail →

Membership & operating revenue · FY2020
Total revenue
$621K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$625K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$412K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$3K
Operating surplus
-0.5%
revenue over expenses
Earned revenue
99%
of revenue from program services & dues
Payroll share
0%
of spending is salaries & benefits

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Content & Connectivity HR →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2020 · Form 990
Total assets
$421K
FY2020
Total liabilities
$10K
FY2020
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$3K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$421K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 317
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 417

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CContent & Connectivity HR
EINHdr · item D84-1233584
Principal addressHdr · item CSpringfield, IL
WebsiteHdr · item Jc2hr.org
Year of formationHdr · item L1993
State of legal domicileHdr · item MIL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(6) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFDec 1994

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a17
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b17
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aYes
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13No
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14No
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Imed Past Pres
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Content & Connectivity HR executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

3 program services, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2020.
01

Diversity and Other Programs. C2HR offers several educational programs including Regional Roundtables, Webinars, and the C2HR Think Tank, which brings together senior executives for education and networking. All are produced for members and nonmember human resources professionals.

Pt IX · col B
02

Surveys. C2HR produces an annual compensation survey report for industry Programmers and Operators that provides in depth, aggregate compensation data and benchmarking for the industry.

Pt IX · col B
03

Symposium. The annual Symposium is a one-day educational program that provides general and breakout sessions for C2HR members and nonmembers.

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Program service revenue$616K · 99%
Investment income$5K · 1%
Program service revenue99%$616K
Investment income1%$5K
Total revenueLn 12$621K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$183K
Total assetsLn 16$421K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$10K
Total net assetsLn 32$412K
Months of cash on handcomputed3.5

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2020 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $348K · Operating expenses/yr $625K
6.7 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $625K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $625K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $625K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense $0 · Solicited contributions $0
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $0 · Total revenue $621K
0%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $621K
—
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $616K · Total revenue $621K
99%
Investment reliance
Investment income $5K · Total revenue $621K
+0.8%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $616K · Total expenses $625K
99%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $621K · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $412K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $621K · Expenses $625K
-0.5%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $421K
—
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $412K · Total assets $421K
98%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) $166K · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) $0 · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $421K
39%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Michele Parks · Reported title President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $625K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $0 · Total expenses $625K
0%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Overhead ratio 0%——
Investment management fee ratio 0.04%——
Legal fee ratio 0%——
Accounting fee ratio 0%——
Fundraising fee ratio 0%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$738K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024not on file
FY2023$756K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$801K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$695K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$621K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2020IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.