Immigrant Guide EIN 83-3303032

Immigrant Guide

EIN  83-3303032 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Seattle, WA
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Immigrant Guide claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Helps immigrants resolve everyday conflicts through facilitated dialogue and community activities.
Leadership
Monica Murilo · Secretary
Money in and out
$200K revenue, $194K expenses
Bottom line
4.9mo operating runway

Helps immigrants resolve everyday conflicts through facilitated dialogue and community activities. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $200K in revenue, $194K in expenses, and $133K in net assets.Pt I

Where the money goes · FY2025
Total revenue
$200K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$194K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$133K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $6K
Where spending went · Part IX cols B–D
Program services $0.48
Operating runway
4.9mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▼ -39% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
+3%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -90% vs prior filing year
Revenue trend
-1%
avg. annual growth over 5 years▲ +94% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Revenue
$200K
FY2025▲ +90%
Expenses
$194K
FY2025▲ +87%
Total assets
$133K
FY2025▲ +107%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$200K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$194K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$133K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$6K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$133K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B48%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

3 program services account for $75K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2022.
01

Brave Spaces Youth FellowshipThe Brave Spaces Youth Fellowship took place during the summer of 2022, combining virtual and in-person activities. African immigrant youths from Pierce, King, and Snohomish Counties participated in deep conversations, community art activities, and visits to recreational places in Washington State.

$30Kprogram expense
02

Brave Spaces Youth Van

Nissan NV3500As a result of program challenges in 2021, we decided to purchase a youth van to ease project participants transportation challenges and costs. By having a dedicated van, the organization overcame transportation barriers and provided reliable and safe transportation for the participants.

$24Kprogram expense
03

Independence Festivalpartner Organizations

Uganda Community Organization of California and Ugandan Community in Washington StateIndependence Festival 2022 served as a national hub for interdisciplinary arts, showcasing the talents of artists from various immigrant communities, including Ugandan, Kenyan, Ethiopian, DR Congo, and many others.

$21Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CImmigrant Guide
EINHdr · item D83-3303032
Principal addressHdr · item CSeattle, WA
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MWA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFHuman Services (P99)
Ruling yearIRS BMFApr 2019

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Board Member
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Immigrant Guide executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$200K
Total revenueLn 12$200K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Program services $0.48
Program services48%$93K
Total functional expensesLn 25$194K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16$133K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$133K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $80K · Operating expenses/yr $194K
4.9 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $200K · Total revenue $200K
100%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue — · Total revenue $200K
Investment reliance
Investment income — · Total revenue $200K
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue — · Total expenses $194K
Rests on the self-reported EZ program figure
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $200K · Prior year $105K
+90%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $210K · FY2025 $200K
-1%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $133K · Beginning of year $127K
+5%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $200K · Expenses $194K
+3%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $133K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $133K · Total assets $133K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Monica Murilo · Reported title SECRETARY · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $194K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits — · Total expenses $194K
Form 990-EZ bundles compensation — not comparable to full-990 filers
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Program ratio 48%
Revenue growth 90%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2023
Total grants receivedfrom 1 funder$16

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Immigrant Guide →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$200K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$105K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$48K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$117K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$145K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$210K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.