Reisch Charities INC EIN 83-2391691

Reisch Charities INC FY2021 filing

EIN  83-2391691 Private foundation / grantmaker Springfield, IL
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2021 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Reisch Charities INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Springfield, IL. It reported about $11K in revenue for 2021.
Money in and out
$11K revenue, $27K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Springfield, IL. It reported about $11K in revenue for 2021. For fiscal year 2021 it reported $11K in revenue, $27K in expenses, and $18K in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2021
Total revenue
$11K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$27K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$18K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$17K
Total assets
18K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
20K
in FY2021
Grants made
4grants
total in period
Payout rate
115%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 4 grants · $11K · 2025–2025
Illinois Fairground FoundationFY2025$10,000
Blessed Sacrament SchoolFY2025$500
Aba Museum FoundationFY2025$200
Amvets Post 94FY2025$100

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$3K
Median grantPart XV$500
Largest grantPart XV$10K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2021 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$11K
FY2021▼ -15%
Expenses
$27K
FY2021▲ +119%
Total assets
$18K
FY2021▼ -48%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2021
Total revenue
$11K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$27K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$18K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$18K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CReisch Charities INC
EINHdr · item D83-2391691
Principal addressHdr · item CSpringfield, IL
WebsiteHdr · item Jreischcharities.org
State of legal domicileHdr · item MIL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFCommunity Development (S12)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJul 2019

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported
See Reisch Charities INC executive salaries →

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue$8K · 78%
Contributions & grants$2K · 22%
Other revenue78%$8K
Contributions & grants22%$2K
Total revenueLn 12$11K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.76 Operating & administrative $0.24
Grants & contributions paid76%$20K
Operating & administrative24%$7K
Total functional expensesLn 25$27K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$18K
Total assetsLn 16$18K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$18K
Months of cash on handcomputed7.9

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2021 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $18K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $11K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $11K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $11K · Prior year $12K
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $18K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $11K · Expenses $27K
-157%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $18K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $18K · Total assets $18K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $27K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -15%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$22K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$18K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$16K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$18K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$11K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$12K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2021IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.