Life Options Network EIN 82-4813406

Life Options Network

EIN  82-4813406 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Kelso, WA
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Life Options Network claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A housing nonprofit based in Kelso, WA. It reported about $107K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
Jennifer Hoffman · President · $21K
Money in and out
$107K revenue, $125K expenses
Bottom line
2.6mo operating runway

A housing nonprofit based in Kelso, WA. It reported about $107K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $107K in revenue, $125K in expenses, and $27K in net assets.Pt I

Where the money goes · FY2025
Total revenue
$107K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$125K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$27K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$17K
Where spending went · Part IX cols B–D
Program services $1.00
Operating runway
2.6mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▼ -42% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
-16%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -2119% vs prior filing year
Revenue trend
-3%
avg. annual growth over 5 years

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue
$107K
FY2025▼ -6%
Total revenue
$107K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$125K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$27K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$17K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$27K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B100%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CLife Options Network
EINHdr · item D82-4813406
Principal addressHdr · item CKelso, WA
WebsiteHdr · item Jlifeoptionsnetwork.org
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MWA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFHousing (L80)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJun 2018

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$20,700Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Jennifer Hoffman’s $21K as President is at the 16th percentile of top reported officer pay among 849 $100K–1M housing nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 1 named individual · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2022FY2021
Jennifer Hoffman$20,700$12,000$4,200

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Life Options Network executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$107K
Total revenueLn 12$107K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Program services $1.00
Program services100%$125K
Total functional expensesLn 25$125K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16$27K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$27K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $27K · Operating expenses/yr $125K
2.6 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $107K · Total revenue $107K
100%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue — · Total revenue $107K
Investment reliance
Investment income — · Total revenue $107K
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue — · Total expenses $125K
Rests on the self-reported EZ program figure
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $107K · Prior year $115K
-6%
Revenue CAGR
FY2021 $121K · FY2025 $107K
-3%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $27K · Beginning of year $44K
-39%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $107K · Expenses $125K
-16%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $27K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $27K · Total assets $27K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Jennifer Hoffman · Reported title President · Highest reported compensation $21K · Total expenses $125K
17%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $45K · Total expenses $125K
36%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Program ratio 100%
Revenue growth -6%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2022
Total grants receivedfrom 1 funder$179

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Life Options Network →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$107K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$115K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$126K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$165K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$121K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.