Bboc Charitable Foundation EIN 82-2957479

Bboc Charitable Foundation FY2021 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Wilmington, DE. It reported about $47K in revenue for 2021. For fiscal year 2021 it reported $47K in revenue, $54K in expenses, and $318K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Foundations & Grantmakers
Location
Wilmington, DE
Filings
6 on file (2020–2021)
Revenue
$47KFY2021
Expenses
$54K
Net assets
$318K
People
0
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  82-2957479 Private foundation / grantmaker Wilmington, DE
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2021 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Bboc Charitable Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A private foundation based in Wilmington, DE. It reported about $47K in revenue for 2021.
Money in and out
$47K revenue, $54K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2021
Total revenue
$47K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$54K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$318K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$7K
Total assets
318K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
45K
in FY2021
Grants made
2grants
total in period
Payout rate
14%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 2 grants · $45K · 2025–2025
St Peter Catholic SchoolFY2025$40,000
Paws with a CauseMI · FY2025$5,000

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV1
Average grantPart XV$22K
Median grantPart XV$40K
Largest grantPart XV$40K
Top cause focusNTEEHuman Services (50%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2021 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$47K
FY2021▲ ×1508
Expenses
$54K
FY2021▲ +54%
Total assets
$318K
FY2021▼ -2%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2021
Total revenue
$47K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$54K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$318K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$318K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CBboc Charitable Foundation
EINHdr · item D82-2957479
Principal addressHdr · item CWilmington, DE
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MDE
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T22)
Ruling yearIRS BMFSep 2018

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported
See Bboc Charitable Foundation executive salaries →

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$47K
Total revenueLn 12$47K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.84 Operating & administrative $0.16
Grants & contributions paid84%$45K
Operating & administrative16%$9K
Total functional expensesLn 25$54K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$56K
Total assetsLn 16$318K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$318K
Months of cash on handcomputed12.4

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2021 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $318K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $47K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $47K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $47K · Prior year $-31
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $318K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $47K · Expenses $54K
-15%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $318K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $318K · Total assets $318K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $54K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth ×1508

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$141K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$126K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$79K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$3K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$47K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$-31 revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2021IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.