Wildflower Foundation EIN 82-2912677 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Wildflower Foundation FY2021 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Encouraging young minds to authentically explore their world. For fiscal year 2021 it reported $198K in revenue, in expenses, and $41K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Public charity (501(c)(3)) · Nonprofit
Location
Fort Wayne, IN
Website
www.alyssummontessori.org
Filings
6 on file (2020–2021)
Revenue
$198KFY2021
Expenses
Net assets
$41K
People
6
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  82-2912677 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Fort Wayne, IN
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2021 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2025) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Wildflower Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Encouraging young minds to authentically explore their world.
Leadership
Suzy Ulmer · Chairman · $38K
Money in and out
$198K revenue
Bottom line
2.6mo operating runway
Where the money goes · FY2021
Total revenue
$198K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$41K
Pt X · Ln 32
Operating runway
2.6mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate
Surplus margin
-17%
revenue over expenses, this year
Donor-funded
27%
of revenue is gifts & grants

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2021 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue
$198K
FY2021▲ +5%
Expenses
FY2021
Total assets
FY2021
Total liabilities
$30K
FY2021
Total revenue
$198K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$41K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CWildflower Foundation
EINHdr · item D82-2912677
Principal addressHdr · item CFort Wayne, IN
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.alyssummontessori.org
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MIN
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFApr 2017

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2020); the FY2021 filing did not itemize Part VII
Chairman
$37,789Pt VII · Sec A
$29,711Pt VII · Sec A
Treasurer
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 6 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2024FY2022FY2021FY2020
Suzy Ulmer$62,712$37,789$35,385
Sara Gensic$52,500$49,039$60,989$30,038
Suzy Ulmer Retired$50,000
Beth Vanwinkle$45,000
Suzanne Ulmer$31,662
Laticia Bleck$29,711

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Wildflower Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$198K
Total revenueLn 12$198K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16
Total liabilitiesLn 26$30K
Total net assetsLn 32$41K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2021 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $50K · Operating expenses/yr $231K
2.6 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $53K · Total revenue $198K
27%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $144K · Total revenue $198K
73%
Investment reliance
Investment income — · Total revenue $198K
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $144K · Total expenses $231K
62%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $198K · Prior year $188K
+5%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $41K · Beginning of year $74K
-45%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $198K · Expenses $231K
-17%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $30K · Total assets $71K
43%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $41K · Total assets $71K
57%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Suzy Ulmer · Reported title Chairman · Highest reported compensation $38K · Total expenses $231K
16%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $136K · Total expenses $231K
59%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 5%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · received and paid
Grants received · FY2023
Total grants receivedfrom 1 funder$5K
Grants paid · 4 grants · $72K · 2021–2024
Unitemized GrantFY2024$18,250
Unitemized GrantFY2023$17,600
Unitemized GrantFY2022$18,100
Unitemized GrantFY2021$17,912

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Wildflower Foundation →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$482K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$410K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$368K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$320K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$198K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$188K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2021IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.