Save Our Cocker Spaniels INC EIN 82-2396747 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Save Our Cocker Spaniels INC

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Rescues and rehomes cocker spaniels, prioritizing seniors often overlooked by other shelters. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $141K in revenue, $144K in expenses, and $99K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Public charity (501(c)(3)) · Animals
Location
Lake City, FL
Website
www.saveourcockerspaniels.org
Filings
6 on file (2020–2025)
Revenue
$141KFY2025
Expenses
$144K
Net assets
$99K
People
3
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  82-2396747 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Lake City, FL
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Save Our Cocker Spaniels INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Rescues and rehomes cocker spaniels, prioritizing seniors often overlooked by other shelters.
Leadership
Sue Markham · Director
Money in and out
$141K revenue, $144K expenses
Bottom line
8.2mo operating runway
Where the money goes · FY2025
Total revenue
$141K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$144K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$99K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$3K
Where spending went · Part IX cols B–D
Program services $1.00
Operating runway
8.2mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▼ -13% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
-2%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -111% vs prior filing year
Revenue trend
+14%
avg. annual growth over 5 years▼ -36% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Revenue
$141K
FY2025▼ -12%
Expenses
$144K
FY2025▲ +40%
Total assets
$99K
FY2025▲ +5%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$141K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$144K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$99K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19−$3K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$99K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B100%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CSave Our Cocker Spaniels INC
EINHdr · item D82-2396747
Principal addressHdr · item CLake City, FL
WebsiteHdr · item Jwww.saveourcockerspaniels.org
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MFL
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFAnimals (D20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFSep 2017

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Save Our Cocker Spaniels INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service account for $100K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2022.
01

We took in 71 dogs and adopted out 41. We take in older dogs with more complicated medical conditions. We provide all needed vet care to each dog. Vaccinations, spay/neuter, dental care, various surgeries, bloodwork, cultures, prescription foods, X-rays, ultrasounds and supplements and medications as needed.

$100Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$141K
Total revenueLn 12$141K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Program services $1.00
Program services100%$144K
Total functional expensesLn 25$144K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16$99K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$99K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $99K · Operating expenses/yr $144K
8.2 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $136K · Total revenue $141K
96%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $0 · Total revenue $141K
0%
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $141K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $0 · Total expenses $144K
0%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $141K · Prior year $160K
-12%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $74K · FY2025 $141K
+14%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $99K · Beginning of year $102K
-3%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $141K · Expenses $144K
-2%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $0 · Total assets $99K
0%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $99K · Total assets $99K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Sue Markham · Reported title Director · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $144K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $0 · Total expenses $144K
0%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Program ratio 100%
Revenue growth -12%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2024
Total grants receivedfrom 3 funders$38K
See all 3 funders →

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Save Our Cocker Spaniels INC →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$141K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$160K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$115K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$142K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$96K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$74K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.