Generation4 EIN 82-2162413

Generation4

EIN  82-2162413 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Belton, SC
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Generation4 claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
Empowers individuals of all ages with educational, economic, and social support.
Leadership
Jean Lee · Secretary
Money in and out
$2K revenue
Bottom line
14.3mo operating runway

Empowers individuals of all ages with educational, economic, and social support. For fiscal year 2024 it reported $2K in revenue, in expenses, and $3K in net assets.Pt I

Where the money goes · FY2024
Total revenue
$2K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$3K
Pt X · Ln 32
Operating runway
14.3mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▲ ×143 vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
-6%
revenue over expenses, this year▲ +50% vs prior filing year
Donor-funded
100%
of revenue is gifts & grants0% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2024 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue
$2K
FY2024▼ -93%
Expenses
FY2024
Total assets
FY2024
Total liabilities
$0
FY2024
Total revenue
$2K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$3K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

2 program services account for $27K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2023.
01

Over 115 children attended spring and summer camps focused on science, technology, engineering, arts, and mathematics. The children left the camp introduced to different fields of study and an expanded outlook on steam career paths.

$27Kprogram expense
02

Nearly 5,000 individuals were educated on the risks, prevention, and treatment of covid. PPP packages were provided to attendees.

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CGeneration4
EINHdr · item D82-2162413
Principal addressHdr · item CBelton, SC
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MSC
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFCommunity Development (S99)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJan 2018

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Chairperson
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Ankoma Anderson SR’s $16K as CEO is at the 47th percentile of top reported officer pay among 167 <$100K community development nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

See Generation4 executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$2K
Total revenueLn 12$2K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$3K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2024 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $3K · Operating expenses/yr $2K
14.3 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $2K · Total revenue $2K
100%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue — · Total revenue $2K
Investment reliance
Investment income — · Total revenue $2K
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue — · Total expenses $2K
Rests on the self-reported EZ program figure
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $2K · Prior year $27K
-93%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $3K · Beginning of year $3K
-5%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $2K · Expenses $2K
-6%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities $0 · Total assets $3K
0%
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $3K · Total assets $3K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Jean Lee · Reported title SECRETARY · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $2K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits — · Total expenses $2K
Form 990-EZ bundles compensation — not comparable to full-990 filers
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -93%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2022

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$2K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$27K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$137K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2024IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.