Ceces Hope Center EIN 82-1022068 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Ceces Hope Center FY2020 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

Empowers young women who survived abuse with vital services and support. For fiscal year 2020 it reported $98K in revenue, in expenses, and $96K in net assets.Pt I

Founded
2017
Type
Public charity (501(c)(3)) · Crime & Legal
Location
Tempe, AZ
Website
cecescenter.org
Filings
7 on file (2018–2020)
Revenue
$98KFY2020
Expenses
Net assets
$96K
People
9
Filings
7
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  82-1022068 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Tempe, AZ Founded 2017
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2020 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2024) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Ceces Hope Center claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Empowers young women who survived abuse with vital services and support.
Leadership
Rene Lopez · Chairman
Money in and out
$98K revenue
Bottom line
12.6mo operating runway
Where the money goes · FY2020
Total revenue
$98K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$96K
Pt X · Ln 32
Operating runway
12.6mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate
Surplus margin
+9%
revenue over expenses, this year
Donor-funded
100%
of revenue is gifts & grants

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2020 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue
$98K
FY2020▲ +152%
Expenses
FY2020
Total assets
FY2020
Total liabilities
FY2020
Total revenue
$98K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$96K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CCeces Hope Center
EINHdr · item D82-1022068
Principal addressHdr · item CTempe, AZ
WebsiteHdr · item Jcecescenter.org
Year of formationHdr · item L2017
State of legal domicileHdr · item MAZ
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFCrime & Legal (I70)
Ruling yearIRS BMFApr 2017

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Chairman
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice-Chair
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Secretary
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Lea Benson’s $49K as Pres/CEO is at the 25th percentile of top reported officer pay among 1398 $100K–1M crime & legal nonprofits. Peer set: organizations in the same NTEE major field of work and revenue-size band, compared on each org’s own highest-paid officer/key-employee, from Form 990 Part VII / 990-PF Part VIII. Descriptive placement, not a verdict on whether the pay is appropriate.

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 1 named individual · Part VII

NameFY2024FY2023FY2022
Lea Benson$48,917$24,000$8,000

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Ceces Hope Center executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$98K
Total revenueLn 12$98K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16
Total liabilitiesLn 26
Total net assetsLn 32$96K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2020 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $93K · Operating expenses/yr $89K
12.6 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $98K · Total revenue $98K
100%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue — · Total revenue $98K
Investment reliance
Investment income — · Total revenue $98K
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue — · Total expenses $89K
Rests on the self-reported EZ program figure
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $98K · Prior year $39K
+152%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $96K · Beginning of year $87K
+11%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $98K · Expenses $89K
+9%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $96K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $96K · Total assets $96K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Rene Lopez · Reported title Chairman · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $89K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits $40K · Total expenses $89K
45%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 152%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · received and paid
Grants received · FY2023
Total grants receivedfrom 2 funders$48K
Grants paid · 2 grants · $24K · 2022–2022
For Project 25 INCAZ · FY2022$14,000
Horses HelpFY2022$10,000

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Ceces Hope Center →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$195K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$267K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$278K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$111K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$98K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2019$39K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2018$96K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2020IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.