Global Learning Accelerator INC EIN 81-2774535 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Global Learning Accelerator INC FY2021 filing

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A private foundation based in Kansas City, MO. It reported about $508K in revenue for 2021. For fiscal year 2021 it reported $508K in revenue, $1K in expenses, and $512K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Private foundation / grantmaker · Education
Location
Kansas City, MO
Website
www.globallearningaccelerator.org
Filings
4 on file (2021–2021)
Revenue
$508KFY2021
Expenses
$1K
Net assets
$512K
People
0
Filings
4
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  81-2774535 Private foundation / grantmaker Kansas City, MO
Form 990 (PDF)
You’re viewing the FY2021 filing — not the latest on file. See the latest (FY2024) →
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Global Learning Accelerator INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Kansas City, MO. It reported about $508K in revenue for 2021.
Money in and out
$508K revenue, $1K expenses
Bottom line
Grants paid & assets · FY2021
Total revenue
$508K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$1K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$512K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $507K
Total assets
512K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants made
3grants
total in period

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 3 grants · $68K · 2023–2023
Minnesota State College SoutheastFY2023$50,000
Thaddeus Stevens College of TechnologyFY2023$8,750
Calhoun Community CollegeFY2023$8,750

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$22K
Median grantPart XV$9K
Largest grantPart XV$50K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2021 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$508K
FY2021
Expenses
$1K
FY2021
Total assets
$512K
FY2021
Total liabilities
$0
FY2021
Total revenue
$508K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$1K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$512K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$512K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CGlobal Learning Accelerator INC
EINHdr · item D81-2774535
Principal addressHdr · item CKansas City, MO
State of legal domicileHdr · item MMO
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFEducation (B90)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJan 2017

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Officers, directors & key employeesPt VII · Sec ANot reported
See Global Learning Accelerator INC executive salaries →

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$508K
Total revenueLn 12$508K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Operating & administrative $1.00
Operating & administrative100%$1K
Total functional expensesLn 25$1K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$512K
Total assetsLn 16$512K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$512K
Months of cash on handcomputed4595.4

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2021 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $512K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $508K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $508K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $508K · Prior year —
No prior year on file
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $512K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $508K · Expenses $1K
+100%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $512K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $512K · Total assets $512K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual — · Reported title — · Highest reported compensation — · Total expenses $1K
No individual compensation reported on this filing
Personnel share
not reported

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown. Peer cohort: .

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2024 (Latest)$796K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$311K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$746K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$508K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2021IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.