Double Taurus Animal Foundation EIN 77-0506834

Double Taurus Animal Foundation

EIN  77-0506834 Private foundation / grantmaker Santa Barbara, CA
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Double Taurus Animal Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Santa Barbara, CA. It reported about $170K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Teresa Mitton · President, CFO, Director
Money in and out
$170K revenue, $150K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Santa Barbara, CA. It reported about $170K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $170K in revenue, $150K in expenses, and $180K in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$170K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$150K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$180K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $20K
Total assets
180K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
143K
in FY2025
Grants made
23grants
total in period
Payout rate
79%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 23 grants · $143K · 2024–2024
Westside German Shep RescueFY2024$17,000
Best FriendsFY2024$15,000
Lange FoundationCA · FY2024$12,000
Animal PlaceCA · FY2024$8,000
Woods Humane Society INCCA · FY2024$7,000
Volunteers for Inter ValleyFY2024$7,000
Shadow FundFY2024$7,000
Santa Maria Humane SocietyFY2024$7,000
Greyfoot Cat RescueCA · FY2024$7,000
Delta RescueFY2024$7,000
In Defense of AnimalsCA · FY2024$6,000
K-9 PalsFY2024$5,000
Ghetto Rescue FoundationFY2024$4,000
Feral Cat CoalitionCA · FY2024$4,000
Asap CatsFY2024$3,000
Stray Cat AllianceCA · FY2024$3,000
Michigan Animal Care NetworkFY2024$3,000
See all 23 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Distinct granteesPart XV11
Average grantPart XV$6K
Median grantPart XV$6K
Largest grantPart XV$17K
Top cause focusNTEEAnimals (43%)

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$170K
FY2025▲ +325%
Expenses
$150K
FY20250%
Total assets
$180K
FY2025▲ +12%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$170K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$150K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$180K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$180K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CDouble Taurus Animal Foundation
EINHdr · item D77-0506834
Principal addressHdr · item CSanta Barbara, CA
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MCA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFAnimals (D20)
Ruling yearIRS BMFJun 1999

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
President, CFO, Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Double Taurus Animal Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Contributions & grants100%$170K
Investment income$11
Total revenueLn 12$170K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.95 Operating & administrative $0.05
Grants & contributions paid95%$143K
Operating & administrative5%$7K
Total functional expensesLn 25$150K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$180K
Total assetsLn 16$180K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$180K
Months of cash on handcomputed14.4

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $180K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $170K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $170K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $170K · Prior year $40K
+325%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $92K · FY2024 $170K
+17%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $180K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $170K · Expenses $150K
+12%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $180K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $180K · Total assets $180K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Teresa Mitton · Reported title PRESIDENT, CFO, DIRECTOR · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $150K
0%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 325%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$170K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$40K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$131K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$41K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$92K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.