Madera County Schools Foundation EIN 77-0315304 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Madera County Schools Foundation

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

An education nonprofit based in Madera, CA. It reported about $61K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $61K in revenue, in expenses, and $103K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Public charity (501(c)(3)) · Education
Location
Madera, CA
Filings
6 on file (2020–2025)
Revenue
$61KFY2025
Expenses
Net assets
$103K
People
8
Filings
6
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  77-0315304 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Madera, CA
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Madera County Schools Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
An education nonprofit based in Madera, CA. It reported about $61K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Cathie Bustos · President
Money in and out
$61K revenue
Bottom line
17.9mo operating runway
Where the money goes · FY2025
Total revenue
$61K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$103K
Pt X · Ln 32
Operating runway
17.9mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▼ -23% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
-14%
revenue over expenses, this year▼ -237% vs prior filing year
Revenue trend
+8%
avg. annual growth over 5 years▼ -32% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue
$61K
FY2025▼ -6%
Expenses
FY2025
Total assets
FY2025
Total liabilities
FY2025
Total revenue
$61K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$103K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CMadera County Schools Foundation
EINHdr · item D77-0315304
Principal addressHdr · item CMadera, CA
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MCA
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFEducation (B82J)
Ruling yearIRS BMFNov 1996

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Madera County Schools Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue100%$61K
Total revenueLn 12$61K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16
Total liabilitiesLn 26
Total net assetsLn 32$103K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $103K · Operating expenses/yr $69K
17.9 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $58K · Total revenue $61K
96%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue — · Total revenue $61K
Investment reliance
Investment income $3K · Total revenue $61K
+4%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue — · Total expenses $69K
Rests on the self-reported EZ program figure
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $61K · Prior year $64K
-6%
Revenue CAGR
FY2019 $42K · FY2024 $61K
+8%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $103K · Beginning of year $112K
-8%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $61K · Expenses $69K
-14%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $103K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $103K · Total assets $103K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Cathie Bustos · Reported title President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $69K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits — · Total expenses $69K
Form 990-EZ bundles compensation — not comparable to full-990 filers
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth -6%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · received and paid
Grants received · FY2020
Total grants receivedfrom 1 funder$5K
Grants paid · 10 grants · $4K · 2019–2021
Noelia ZunigaFY2021$500
Madeline McNeilFY2021$250
Noelia ZunigaFY2020$750
Melissa GallardoFY2020$500
Ingrid HinojosaFY2020$500
Melissa GallardoFY2019$500
Madeleine McNeilFY2019$500
Nayeli GomezFY2019$250
Aunika BullFY2019$250
Noelia ZunigaFY2019$250

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Madera County Schools Foundation →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$61K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$64K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$88K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$45K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$45K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$42K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.