Yosemite Faculty Association

Modesto, CA · Unknown exempt organization

Latest data FY2025
Revenue
$352K
▲ +6% vs prior year
Spent
$202K
To programs
0%
Net assets
$679K

Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 2025 (IRS tax year 2024).

Status and standing

Tax-deductible?
Not on file
Can I give now?
No revocation on IRS record
Not on the IRS revocation list.
Filing up to date?
Filed FY2024 (typical filing lag)
Foundation funders?
Not on file
Spent on programs?
0% to programs
Form 990 Part IX, latest filing.
Size and trend
$100K–1M
↑ +6% vs prior year
Legal name (IRS)Hdr · item CYosemite Faculty Association
EINHdr · item D77-0149296
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
Latest filingForm 990FY2025 · Form 990
Principal addressHdr · item CModesto, CA
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit

Financial health

Revenue & expenses by yearFY2021–FY2025
Revenue
$352K
FY2025▲ +6%
Expenses
$202K
FY2025▼ -14%
Surplus margin
+43%
revenue over expenses, this year▲ +46% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990
Total assets
$691K
FY2025▲ +29%
Total liabilities
$13K
FY2025▲ +49%
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$150K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$691K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B0%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 312
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 412

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$688K
Total assetsLn 16$691K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$13K
Total net assetsLn 32$679K
Months of cash on handcomputed40.9

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Program service revenue$335K · 95%
Investment income$17K · 5%
Program service revenue95%$335K
Investment income5%$17K
Total revenueLn 12$352K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $688K · Operating expenses/yr $202K
40.9 months
Where the money goes
Program services
Program services $0 · Total expenses $202K
not reported
Management & General
Management & general $0 · Total expenses $202K
not reported
Fundraising
Fundraising $0 · Total expenses $202K
not reported
Cost to raise $1
Fundraising expense (3-yr avg) $0 · Solicited contributions (3-yr avg) $0
Solicited contributions below reporting floor
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $0 · Total revenue $352K
0%
Government reliance
Government grants — · Total revenue $352K
—
Earned-income share
Program service revenue $335K · Total revenue $352K
95%
Investment reliance
Investment income $17K · Total revenue $352K
+5%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue $335K · Total expenses $202K
166%
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $352K · Prior year $333K
+6%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $221K · FY2024 $352K
+12%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $679K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $352K · Expenses $202K
+43%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $691K
—
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $679K · Total assets $691K
98%
Marketable Investment Share
Publicly traded securities (Pt X, ln 11) $0 · Other securities (Pt X, ln 12) $0 · Total assets (Pt X, ln 16) $691K
0%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Shelly Akiona Traub · Reported title LEAD NEGOTIATOR · Highest reported compensation $15K · Total expenses $202K
8%
Personnel share
Salaries, benefits & payroll (Pt IX 5-10) $137K · Total expenses $202K
68%
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Overhead ratio 0%——
Revenue growth 6%——
Investment management fee ratio 0%——
Legal fee ratio 0%——
Accounting fee ratio 3%——
Fundraising fee ratio 0%——

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Leadership and pay

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
Lead Negotiator
$15,205Pt VII · Sec A
Past President
$13,520Pt VII · Sec A
President
$6,722Pt VII · Sec A
Member-At-Large
$6,224Pt VII · Sec A
Faculty Liaison
$5,991Pt VII · Sec A
$3,903Pt VII · Sec A
Vice President
$2,515Pt VII · Sec A
College Council
$1,315Pt VII · Sec A

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 8 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2024FY2023FY2022FY2021
Brian Greene$13,520$18,438$4,133$2,602$2,295
Shelley Akiona——$16,372$15,031$17,295
Shelly Akiona Traub$15,205————
Dimitri Keriotis$844$13,630$10,498$10,409$2,868
Steve Choi—$10,752$7,348$7,295$8,953
Jim Sahlman——$1,006$10,494$8,095
Hardev Dhillon$3,903$8,385———
Tom Nomof$6,224$8,150$4,489——

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Yosemite Faculty Association executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1a12
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1b12
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12aYes
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13Yes
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14Yes
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15aNo
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2No

Mission and programs

Yosemite Faculty Association is a nonprofit organization based in Modesto, CA.

Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Yosemite Faculty Association claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2024.
01

Represent members who are employees of the yosemite community college district

Pt IX · col B

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Filing history

YearRevenueExpensesChangeFiling
FY2025 Latest Viewing $352K$202K+6% 990 PDF
FY2024 $333K$236K+11% 990 PDF
FY2023 $300K$235K+13% 990 PDF
FY2022 $267K$215K+21% 990 PDF
FY2021 $221K$187K 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Schedules filed Part IV

III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash

Not shown yet: ratings, outcomes, and peer benchmarks. A Form 990 doesn’t report them.

Similar organizations you could support

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Yosemite Faculty Association →

Run this organization? Claim this page

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.
Keep this kind of thing free
Keep public charity data easy to read.

Free to the public, because obviously. Like this? Pay it forward. Don't like this? Help us get better.

Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. One time.

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.