Harbourview Foundation EIN 76-0288769

Harbourview Foundation

EIN  76-0288769 Private foundation / grantmaker League City, TX
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Harbourview Foundation claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
Provides care and housing for elderly and infirm individuals in nursing facilities.
Leadership
Shelley Horst · Grant Coordinator · $70K
Money in and out
$199K revenue, $432K expenses
Bottom line

Provides care and housing for elderly and infirm individuals in nursing facilities. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $199K in revenue, $432K in expenses, and $4.8M in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$199K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$432K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$4.8M
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$234K
Total assets
4.8M
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
286K
in FY2025
Grants made
16grants
total in period
Payout rate
6%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 16 grants · $286K · 2025–2025
Habitat for HumanityFY2025$60,000
Trinity EpiscopalFY2025$35,000
Houston Christian UniversityFY2025$25,000
Galveston Seafarers CenterFY2025$25,000
Big Brothers Big Sisters Gulf CoastFY2025$25,000
Angel ReachFY2025$20,000
Hagar's HeartFY2025$15,000
St Marys Law SchoolFY2025$15,000
Hope and Healing Center & InstituteFY2025$15,000
Camp CorralFY2025$15,000
Children's FundFY2025$10,000
Bryan MuseumFY2025$10,000
Montgomery County Food BankFY2025$5,000
American Warrior AssociationFY2025$5,000
A Wish with WingsFY2025$4,000
Bay Area Council Boy Scouts of AmericaFY2025$2,500

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$18K
Median grantPart XV$15K
Largest grantPart XV$60K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$199K
FY2025▲ +177%
Expenses
$432K
FY2025▼ -14%
Total assets
$4.8M
FY2025▼ -4%
Total liabilities
$0
FY2025
Total revenue
$199K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$432K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$4.8M
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$4.8M
Mission & Programs · Part III

Where the work happens

1 program service account for $492K of program spending, described in the organization's own filed words · FY2021.
01

Distribution of funds raised for charitable, educational, scientific, and religious purposes within the meaning of section 501(c)(3) of the internal revenue code of 1986, as amended, or corresponding provisions of any subsequent federal tax law.

$492Kprogram expense

Run this program? Claim this org to tell your story

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CHarbourview Foundation
EINHdr · item D76-0288769
Principal addressHdr · item CLeague City, TX
WebsiteHdr · item Jharbourviewcarecenter.com
State of legal domicileHdr · item MTX
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFHealth Care (E910)
Ruling yearIRS BMFDec 1989

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
Grant Coordinator
$70,254Pt VII · Sec A
$2,000Pt VII · Sec A
Director
$2,000Pt VII · Sec A
$2,000Pt VII · Sec A

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 4 named individuals · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2024FY2022
Shelley Horst$70,254$68,686$53,938
Allan Matthews$2,000$3,000$2,000
Jim Lovelace$2,000$2,500$2,000
E Vince Matthews III$2,000$2,000$2,000

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Harbourview Foundation executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income$189K · 95%
Other revenue$9K · 5%
Investment income95%$189K
Other revenue5%$9K
Total revenueLn 12$199K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.66 Operating & administrative $0.34
Grants & contributions paid66%$286K
Operating & administrative34%$146K
Total functional expensesLn 25$432K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$4.8M
Total assetsLn 16$4.8M
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$4.8M
Months of cash on handcomputed133.4

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $4.8M
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $199K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $199K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $199K · Prior year $-257K
Prior-year revenue below floor — showing dollar change
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $33K · FY2025 $199K
+43%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $4.8M · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $199K · Expenses $432K
-118%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $4.8M
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $4.8M · Total assets $4.8M
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Shelley Horst · Reported title GRANT COORDINATOR · Highest reported compensation $70K · Total expenses $432K
16%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 177%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$199K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$-257K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$-57K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$360K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$33K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.