Simpson Charitable Trust EIN 75-6583001

Simpson Charitable Trust

EIN  75-6583001 Private foundation / grantmaker Avinger, TX
Form 990 (PDF) Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Simpson Charitable Trust claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
$100K–1M
What they do
A private foundation based in Avinger, TX. It reported about $150K in revenue for 2025.
Leadership
Marimon S Nettleton · Trustee · $15K
Money in and out
$150K revenue, $218K expenses
Bottom line

A private foundation based in Avinger, TX. It reported about $150K in revenue for 2025. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $150K in revenue, $218K in expenses, and $522K in net assets.Pt I

Grants paid & assets · FY2025
Total revenue
$150K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$218K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$522K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): −$68K
Total assets
522K
deployed as grants and operations
Grants paid
180K
in FY2025
Grants made
45grants
total in period
Payout rate
34%
of assets (5% rule)

Who They Fund

Part XV · grants paid · 45 grants · $180K · 2025–2025
Dallas Theological SeminaryFY2025$30,000
Letourneau UniversityFY2025$9,000
Gospel Lake MinistriesFY2025$7,000
Child Evangilism FellowshipFY2025$7,000
Passion for the Poor Int'lFY2025$7,000
Joni and FriendsFY2025$7,000
Crown Financial MinistriesFY2025$7,000
Believer's ChapelFY2025$6,000
Avant MinistriesFY2025$6,000
Emmanuel AssociatesFY2025$6,000
Jews for JesusFY2025$6,000
Friends of IsraelFY2025$6,000
Pruitt Lake Baptist ChurchFY2025$5,000
First Baptist ChurchFY2025$5,000
Point of ViewFY2025$5,000
Prision FellowshipFY2025$5,000
One ChallengeFY2025$5,000
Cru - Campus Crusade for ChristFY2025$4,500
See all 45 grants →

Grantmaking Profile

Patterns in foundation giving
Average grantPart XV$4K
Median grantPart XV$3K
Largest grantPart XV$30K

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-PF
Revenue
$150K
FY2025▲ +55%
Expenses
$218K
FY2025▼ -7%
Total assets
$522K
FY2025▼ -12%
Total liabilities
$722
FY2025▼ -46%
Total revenue
$150K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$218K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$522K
Pt X · Ln 32
Total assetsPt II$522K

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CSimpson Charitable Trust
EINHdr · item D75-6583001
Principal addressHdr · item CAvinger, TX
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
State of legal domicileHdr · item MTX
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFFoundations & Grantmakers (T22)
Ruling yearIRS BMFFeb 2001

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation
$15,000Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A
$0Pt VII · Sec A

Compensation history total reportable pay by year · 1 named individual · Part VII

NameFY2025FY2024FY2023
Marimon S Nettleton$15,000$15,000$15,000

Total reportable compensation (Form 990 Part VII column D / Schedule J column E) by filing year, matched by name within this organization. The Schedule J base / bonus / deferred breakdown is not parsed into this dataset.

See Simpson Charitable Trust executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Investment income100%$150K
Total revenueLn 12$150K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Grants & contributions paid $0.83 Operating & administrative $0.17
Grants & contributions paid83%$180K
Operating & administrative17%$38K
Total functional expensesLn 25$218K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1$66K
Total assetsLn 16$522K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$722
Total net assetsLn 32$522K
Months of cash on handcomputed3.6

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Payout rate
Grants paid $0 · Total assets $522K
0%
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants — · Total revenue $150K
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
not reported
Investment reliance
Investment income $0 · Total revenue $150K
0%
Program self-sufficiency
not reported
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $150K · Prior year $97K
+55%
Revenue CAGR
FY2020 $80K · FY2025 $150K
+13%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $522K · Beginning of year —
Beginning net assets not meaningfully positive — showing dollar change
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $150K · Expenses $218K
-45%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $522K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $522K · Total assets $522K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Marimon S Nettleton · Reported title Trustee · Highest reported compensation $15K · Total expenses $218K
7%
Personnel share
not reported
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Revenue growth 55%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$150K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$97K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$116K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$71K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2021$153K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2020$80K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.