Abilene Philharmonic Guild INC EIN 75-6038060 Form 990 (PDF) Claim this org

Abilene Philharmonic Guild INC

Not yet claimed Claim this org →

A nonprofit based in Abilene, TX. It reported about $70K in revenue for 2024. For fiscal year 2025 it reported $70K in revenue, $63K in expenses, and $10K in net assets.Pt I

Type
Public charity (501(c)(3)) · Nonprofit
Location
Abilene, TX
Filings
4 on file (2022–2025)
Revenue
$70KFY2025
Expenses
$63K
Net assets
$10K
People
13
Filings
4
Updates
0
More identity details & actions ⌄
EIN  75-6038060 Public charity (501(c)(3)) Abilene, TX
Form 990 (PDF)
Compare with another nonprofit →
Is this your organization?
Claim this profile to manage it and share your story.
Claim
Provided by the organization

This section is blank until Abilene Philharmonic Guild INC claims this page.

Know this organization? Claim it to add your story

Size
<$100K
What they do
A nonprofit based in Abilene, TX. It reported about $70K in revenue for 2024.
Leadership
Elizabeth Miller · President
Money in and out
$70K revenue, $63K expenses
Bottom line
1.9mo operating runway
Where the money goes · FY2025
Total revenue
$70K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$63K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$10K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expenses (Pt I · Ln 19): $6K
Where spending went · Part IX cols B–D
Program services $0.93
Operating runway
1.9mo
months of highly liquid reserves at operating expense rate▲ +280% vs prior filing year
Surplus margin
+9%
revenue over expenses, this year▲ +240% vs prior filing year
Donor-funded
21%
of revenue is gifts & grants▲ +33% vs prior filing year

Summary of the Filing

Part I · fiscal year 2025 · Form 990-EZ
Revenue
$70K
FY2025▼ -13%
Total revenue
$70K
Pt VIII · Ln 12
Total expenses
$63K
Pt IX · Ln 25
Net assets
$10K
Pt X · Ln 32
Revenue less expensesPt I · Ln 19$6K
Total assetsPt X · Ln 16$10K
Program-expense ratioPt IX · col B93%
Voting members of governing bodyPt I · Ln 3pending
Independent voting membersPt I · Ln 4pending

Identity & Classification

Form 990 Header · IRS Business Master File
Legal nameHdr · item CAbilene Philharmonic Guild INC
EINHdr · item D75-6038060
Principal addressHdr · item CAbilene, TX
WebsiteHdr · item Jnone reported
Year of formationHdr · item Lpending
State of legal domicileHdr · item MTX
Exempt statusHdr · item I501(c)(3) · active
NTEE classificationIRS BMFNonprofit
Ruling yearIRS BMFMay 1959

Governance & Policies

Part VI
Voting members of the governing bodyPt VI · Ln 1apending
Independent voting membersPt VI · Ln 1bpending
Conflict-of-interest policyPt VI · Ln 12a
Whistleblower policyPt VI · Ln 13
Document retention policyPt VI · Ln 14
CEO/top-official compensation independently reviewedPt VI · Ln 15a
Family or business relationships among officers/directorsPt VI · Ln 2

Officers, Directors & Key Employees

Part VII, Section A · reportable compensation · most recent filed roster (FY2024); the FY2025 filing did not itemize Part VII
$0Pt VII · Sec A
President-Elect
$0Pt VII · Sec A
1st VP - Season Tickets
$0Pt VII · Sec A
2nd VP - Hospitality
$0Pt VII · Sec A
3rd VP - Gala Chair
$0Pt VII · Sec A
3rd VP - Gala Chair
$0Pt VII · Sec A
4th VP - Student Concert
$0Pt VII · Sec A
5th VP - Belles & Beaus
$0Pt VII · Sec A
See Abilene Philharmonic Guild INC executive salaries →

Are you one of these people? Claim this org to confirm your role

Statement of Revenue

Part VIII
Other revenue$55K · 79%
Contributions & grants$14K · 21%
Other revenue79%$55K
Contributions & grants21%$14K
Total revenueLn 12$70K

Statement of Functional Expenses

Part IX · allocated across program, management, and fundraising
Allocation · columns B–D
Program services $0.93
Program services93%$59K
Total functional expensesLn 25$63K

Balance Sheet

Part X · end of year
CashLn 1
Total assetsLn 16$10K
Total liabilitiesLn 26$0
Total net assetsLn 32$10K

Financial Metrics

Form 990 · FY2025 · each ratio shown with the dollars behind it
Liquidity & Payout
Operating runway
Highly liquid reserves $10K · Operating expenses/yr $63K
1.9 months
Where the money goes
Program services
not reported
Management & General
not reported
Fundraising
not reported
Cost to raise $1
not reported
Where the money comes from
Contribution dependence
Contributions & grants $14K · Total revenue $70K
21%
Government reliance
not reported
Earned-income share
Program service revenue — · Total revenue $70K
Investment reliance
Investment income $225 · Total revenue $70K
+0.3%
Program self-sufficiency
Program service revenue — · Total expenses $63K
Rests on the self-reported EZ program figure
Growth & trend
Revenue growth (YoY)
This year $70K · Prior year $80K
-13%
Net-asset trend (YoY)
End of year $10K · Beginning of year $4K
+170%
Balance sheet
Surplus Margin
Revenue $70K · Expenses $63K
+9%
Liabilities-to-Assets
Total liabilities — · Total assets $10K
Net-asset ratio
Net assets $10K · Total assets $10K
100%
People & payroll
Highest Reported Total Compensation
Individual Elizabeth Miller · Reported title President · Highest reported compensation $0 · Total expenses $63K
0%
Personnel share
Salaries & benefits — · Total expenses $63K
Form 990-EZ bundles compensation — not comparable to full-990 filers
Peer comparison

Same NTEE category, revenue band, and state where available. Descriptive — not a grade.

MetricThis orgPeer medianPercentile
Program ratio 93%
Revenue growth -13%

Straight from the Form 990 — descriptive, not an evaluation. A ratio is hidden when its base is zero or too small to be meaningful; the dollars are always shown.

Grants

Schedule I · funders on record
Grants received · FY2024
Total grants receivedfrom 4 funders$38K
See all 4 funders →

Similar Organizations

Closest in mission — by what they do
See all organizations like Abilene Philharmonic Guild INC →

Compare

Search another nonprofit to view revenue, expenses, assets, key metrics, and leaders side by side

Filings & Schedule Manifest

Part IV
III · Programs I · Grants R · Related orgs G · Fundraising L · Interested persons A · Public support F · Foreign M · Noncash
FY2025 (Latest)$70K revenue · viewing · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2024$80K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2023$84K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF
FY2022$72K revenue · ⤓ 990 PDF

Want to add your own materials alongside these filings? Claim this org

Sources

Every figure above is drawn from these filings
Form 990 e-file (XML) · FY2025IRS
Classification, formation year, addressIRS Business Master File
Names, privacy, and removal requests More

The names, titles, and compensation shown on this page are reproduced from IRS Form 990 filings, which are public records.

Philanthropy.org does not alter the content of those filings. All information appears exactly as reported by the filing organization for the tax year shown.

We publish only information contained in the public IRS filing — and less than the filing contains. Our profile pages do not display street addresses, telephone numbers, personal email addresses, or other personal contact information, even where the filing includes them.

Many people share the same name. A name shown on this page reflects only what one organization reported in one IRS filing for one tax year. It should not be interpreted as identifying any other individual with the same or a similar name.

If you are no longer affiliated with the organization, your name will generally stop appearing in future IRS filings once the organization no longer reports you. Pages for tax years in which you were reported remain published because those filings remain part of the public record.

Philanthropy.org does not alter or remove IRS filing records. Removing a page from this website would not remove the underlying IRS filing, which remains publicly available from the IRS and other publishers of the same information.

If you believe the IRS filing itself is inaccurate, corrections must be made by the filing organization or the IRS directly.

If you ARE the filing organization, claim this org and add context

Made it to the end? Claim this organization

All figures are derived from public IRS Form 990 filings and are presented without evaluation of any organization. philanthropy.org does not rate, score, or rank organizations, including the peer-cohort and compensation comparisons above.